New life in new place

in #life5 years ago (edited)

After so long, I am back again with the update of my life. Currently, I am in another country - Brisbane, Australia and I am doing fine. But it took a lot of days and struggle to reach to the status of 'doing fine'.

Joining Masters degree and along with it doing part time job has been a pain in the ass. Back in my country, all we had to do was study and not worry about any other things. Our parents worked hard to earn the fee that we paid for our education. But in abroad countries, we had to work hard to make our living as well as study hard to get good grades so that we won't loose the scholarship or simply let's say discount given by the University.

jcub orientation.jpg
Orientation at the university and made a first friend- Dhristi

Balancing study and work has been never easy for anyone but everybody tries their best to do it. So right now, I guess I am doing a good job with it but still long way to go as I still haven't got a real job. But along with study and work , there is something important that we miss out - Communication with your loved ones. I am currently struggling with that. I know both our relatives and I should understand the circumstances which has made us loose connection and try our best to get some time out to be connected.

I miss my love- @victoriousleeze who is currently in Nepal waiting for the opportunity to be with me as soon as possible. Sometime, I get the feeling that being distant has made both of us missed out so many moments that could have been made of life meaningful on the long run. But then it's never too late when it comes to making memory, right?
I am waiting for him so that we can visit many places of Australia and do many things together. And the bucket list is getting longer day by day. smile

Sort:  

I will be there soon love ...

Congratulations @naomi614! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Wish you good luck dee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73