More Pockets is More Better! Let's Put the Blockchain in a Sweater.

in #life6 years ago

thumb_besthoodie.jpg

For those of you who read my last post, you are already familiar with my baby. Wait, what? You didn't read my last post?

Alright, look. You can't be reading my posts out of order. There are layers of interweaving subplots. You'll be completely lost. You need to go find my very first post and start there.

Okay, not really. Don't do that.

But hey, if you want to meet my baby, feel free to read about him here:
https://steemit.com/life/@nateaguila/i-dropped-my-baby-so-i-got-a-new-one

Are you caught up now? Excellent.

So as we enter into the cooler months, I'm presented with one of the best things about cold weather: wearing my hoodie!

It's awesome. The sweater in question is most definitely my most prized apparel-related possession. Like my Hydro Flask water bottle (AKA "baby"), it's not cheap.

A SCOTTeVEST sweater is probably going to cost you double what a normal quality sweater would cost. HOWEVER, it's SO worth it!

It's a gadget freak's dream come true. It has soooooooo many pockets! There's places for mobile devices and wires and ear buds and snacks and...water bottles!

I don't travel as much for work as I used to. But when I DID need to bounce around from one airport to the next, this sweater was a life-saver! I could carry around everything I could possible need without the assistance of a backpack or satchel. There was a place for everything!

Need to walk through security? No problemo. Simply keep all your electronics and metallic objects in the sweater. Take it off on one side, and put it back on once it goes through the weirdo X-ray machine.

It's essentially a Batman utility belt. But...in sweater form.

So...that sorta makes me a superhero, right?

Well, recently I made a comment to my wife about how excited I was to start wearing my sweater again (now that Winter was approaching). She made a face. Husbands, you know the one. The face.

The expression that translates to: "Oh HELL NO you're not wearing that beat up, worn out sweater that I deliberately hid somewhere in the closet in hopes that you would forget it existed!"

And I can sorta see why should would think such thoughts. After all, I wore the heck outta that hoodie. I've worn that sweater more than anything else I own.

And now today I get an email from SCOTTeVEST saying there's a big sale going on right now on their new styles, on versions of the hoodie that apparently have even MORE POCKETS!

MORE!

MORE!!!!!

The one I own has like 10 pockets. The new one has...

21 POCKETS!!!!

What. The. Heck.

scottevestwebsite.jpg

21 pockets? Is there enough fabric to make 21 pockets? Are they using inter-dimension pocket universe technology?

You know what they need to do next? Mobile Sweater Blockchain Technology. Make it so that witnesses can stuff servers in large pockets on the backside. Solar panels and some sort of kinetic energy wiring that wraps around the user's legs will provide power to the server. Witnesses will just need to keep running to prevent the server from going down. But that's a small price to pay.

We can live stream witnesses running laps to keep the blockchain going. We can bet on who will take the lead and who will faint. Not from dehydration, mind you. The sweaters have vertical pockets for water bottles.

With the discount, the new microfleece sweaters cost around 70 bucks USD. Someone give me 70 bucks!

I need one so bad! It's not for ME. It's for my marriage. And a happy marriage means a happier family. So my kids benefit too. And if someday the new blockchain technology is integrated into the sweater, it will be good for Steem too.

And Steem is good for the world. So...basically if I get this sweater, the entire world is made better.

Wow. Things have never been so clear.

Do you feel your mind opening wide too? Here's a link to the website:
https://www.scottevest.com/

Stay warm!

sigsteem_nateaguila.png

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hahaha! This is so awesome. I never clicked on the audio version before. I always see these comment replies, but never listened to them. Robot lady does a good job with narration.

Yay for upvoting!

You got a 3.67% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @nateaguila!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

postpromoter, you are such a good friend. What would I do without you?

Hi @nateaguila!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.493 which ranks you at #1902 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 12 places in the last three days (old rank 1914).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 239 contributions, your post is ranked at #128.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67