Excuses and More Excuses

in #life6 years ago (edited)

TLDR @ BOTTOM

I stepped away for a few days because I had originally planned to start my Side Hustling Personal Experience stories, but kept running short of the amount of time I felt I needed to actually produce a quality article. I intend on these articles being the bread & butter of my whole blog, and they are limited as there are only so many side hustles one can do.

I consider the Side Hustling stories to be perhaps the most interesting articles I will have, and ultimately determined that I don't want to "waste" my posts when I have less than 50 followers. (Not that you guys aren't important!!!) I've decided that I want to post content on a more regular basis, and once I break maybe 40 reputation and 200 followers, I can begin the series.

In my journey to begin writing more, I've decided the following articles are future topics I will likely share:

1. Nate Hates Series - I've wanted to do this on youtube for awhile, but I'll start it here. It's basically a series where I just talk about shit I hate. Hopefully it will be funny or at the very least, relatable.
2. Guitar Riffs with tabs - I've been playing guitar for about 14 years, so I'm at least OK. I'll post videos of some intermediate level riffs/parts I've written over the years and also share the tabs on how to play them.
3. Expenditures of a Millennial Engineer - I've often enjoyed reading stories about the super rich, so I thought some people might find it interesting to see how someone with a more modest ~93k/year income lives. Hopefully I can push that to 100k through side hustles this year!
4. Failed Inventions/Product Developments - This one should be fun. I have a lot of these. Maybe one of you could pull it off?
5. Re-About Me - It's come to my attention that I failed miserably in my first one by not following the rules. I have a tendency to do the research about stuff after I've already acted.

TLDR;
I want to start writing nearly daily, but I've decided I will need to branch out in content in order to do this. Waiting on the right time to start the side hustle series has prevented me from posting about anything else - until now. I'll be posting about a broad range of topics, from music, to daily life, to cryptocurrencies, just everything under the sun.

Thank you all for your kind comments and follows. Hopefully I can produce some stuff worth reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70