You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Obligatory military service part five

in #life6 years ago

Oh, I'm so glad I never had to do military service. I'm crazy about hillwalking, and many army veterans also enjoy this, possibly because they're used to long walks and fitness training. However if I'm doing a low-level walk of any length, I always take lighter boots or walking shoes, because I've experienced the pain and blisters of long walks in heavy boots. Heavy boots are great for going up steep hills, but an absolute nightmare on flatter ground.

Sort:  

True, I have participated in several long marches here in Holland, but I walked them on normal hikingshoes, they are much lighter than the boots from soldiers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75