✅ Tahoe Weekend! ✨ Kids Embracing The Moments! ❤️

in #life7 years ago

Good morning Steem friends! I decided to take my children to Lake Tahoe this weekend and hang out with friends and get some Lake time. I woke up to find one of my friends kiddos coloring in her activity book 📚 at 6:30am! This make me think about how as youngsters we had so much drive and energy to embrace life and the moments. We oozed creativity and we're always creating.

IMG_8322.JPG

Now I've always tried to hold on to this throughout my life, but noticed that "adulting" can tend to pull us away from our childlike activities. Why don't we wake up at 5-6am thrilled to color in a coloring book? @karensuestudios comes to mind with her published coloring book for adults. Bringing back these moments are enriching and needed more in today's business and life. Creativity, thinking outside the box, and innovation.

When I was in art school I would lightly scribble like crazy, and then turn my scribbles into awesome shapes and futuristic vehicles. 🚗 Seeing this youngster coloring this morning reminded me to take some time and "play"

Ok onto the rest of the weekend:
IMG_8307.JPG

I love Tahoe ❤️️ Yesterday I sat and embraced the moment and watched my kiddos play in the Lake (water temperature was perfect!) and did all the things - from kayaking to paddle boarding.

IMG_8318.JPG

Of course there were the moments where we did absolutely nothing but relax and enjoy the view of this beautiful world we have been given. 🌏

IMG_8309.JPG

In a nutshell, let's all get back to "Embracing The Moment" and keep our childlike activities within reach. I know we all get busy with life, work and the pursuit of happiness. 📝 take note from the little children 👶 we can learn a lot from them and enhance our lives by enjoying the little things. When you embrace the little moments, the big moments and rewards in life are even more enjoyable! Thanks steemit friends, follow me @navydesign and I look forward to seeing your posts as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67598.23
ETH 3714.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71