Sort:  

Impressive career, Ben!

I don't think you are doing anything wrong. Actually I think your potential to develop a valuable presence on Steemit is high.

I checked you feed and found many re-steemed posts.

Well, what you should definitely do is writing and publishing your own and unique content. As far as I see, you have a plenty of experiences to share.

So, welcome and enjoy!

P.S. So, do you really have the right to navigate these types of navy ships?

Navigate, no, as a Master Helmsman you pilot the ship 🚢 the Quarter masters chart the routes, give recommendations to the Captain and XO, and the Office of the Deck gives the orders to the Master Helmsman to bring the ship to course... it’s really an awesome experience knowing you have the control of the entire ship in palm if your hands... many times the captain and I would push the ship to full speed and really displace some water ha ha

@steemfluencer thanks man. I really appreciate it... I’ve been racking my brain, and read a ton on Steem, but I could post more definitely. It just seemed futile tho, as I never get comments or votes or anything, which led me to just keep reading, reposting etc... didn’t think the steemit community was really interested in what I had to say.. which was daunting as I know many people on here who are actually successful and love it... I just want to be in the loop. Lol 😂 So again thanks... 🙏😊 much appreciate...

How long have you been in steemit? If you don’t mind me asking... it’s been about 6 months for me... think 🤔

Hey Ben,
I just joined a couple of months ago, and haven't done much on here yet, but my wife has taken off, and I am going to start trying some of the things she has told me.

First and foremost:

  • Your post count is super low. I can't remember the last time I saw Karen's post (she and my wife are connected on here) but I think it was pushing 2,000 posts. She posts A LOT. It's the only way to connect with people and begin gaining a higher worth on Steemit! (The little number by your name is your ticket to gaining traction on Steemit. When your account is worth more, more people follow you, like your things and interact with you. Eventually if it gets high enough, your own upvote becomes worthy of making money!) Posts don't just mean posts either, like blog posts. It also means commenting on other people's content.

  • You resteem a lot. It's good to re-steem stuff you like, but unfortunately Steemit is kind of like a game. You should only re-steem stuff that you think really adds to Steemit. You are basically being judged for every re-steem you make haha. It's kind of lame, but that's the way it is. If you resteem a lot of low earning posts, that will also affect your score.

  • Karen makes daily videos and posts. Her followers can count on hearing from her regularly. My wife does the same. You are rewarded on here also for continuity.

Ultimately, if you want to succeed on here you have to be willing to put in a lot of either grunt work, or money up front to buy the Steem to boost your SP. Those are the only two ways to move up! A combo of both is what a lot of people do. My wife hasn't bought any steem, but most of the high earners have. It's the fastest way to the top and to start earning!

Anyway, I should have just had my wife comment on this post, but I figured I would since we just had a conversation about how to boost my standing on here!

Good luck man, consistency is key!

Thanks man, much appreciated. Great comment! 🙏💪😊 I agree, and didn’t know that. I repost too much... I do comment on people’s posts. 🤔 My acccount is tapped as I’ve promoted posts as well and they haven’t gone anywhere... post count though, I definitely need to work on that... what about the quality though? I’ve seen many posts on here with hundreds of dollars if not thousands and they are so short and seem to lack the “meat” a good post would have... but then again, I guess it’s more about if people like you too... right? If people like you, whales included, then you get more traction... yeah.. I’ve lots to learn apparently...

I wouldn't worry too much about what we have been discussing as "shit posts". A lot of people have been using upvote bots to upvote their shit content. I wouldn't be surprised if in a year or so, the devs decided to completely do away with them. You are right, people are making money on shit. Now, there are whales too who may post one post or comment and make a ton too, but I mean, they already own a huge portion of the Steem share, so their posts aren't really for income at that point. You have a lot of cool things going for you. You will do well eventually I think! We are all learning! This place is hella confusing. My wife helps me a lot, haha. Sigh.

Totally bro, I feel you you. I just have Karen to help me lol. When I joined my account was like one of those wack paper air planes that went up, and crashed straight down. Lmao 🤣 terrible.. lol Which made me think, maybe I’m doing it all wrong... So yes, advice is much appreciated and whatever you wife learns, feel free to share it with me. 👊😊 Thanks buddy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69342.59
ETH 3678.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.35