You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Naked Truth|A GIRL, A DOG AND US

in #life6 years ago

I am speechless with awe !! You captured the essence of what happens in India. Not just Delhi. This the bitter reality of Indian streets.
The crime is first committed in the head ! Rape is in the mind. It is first committed in the dark alleys of a distorted psyche. Discrimination, oppression is first committed in the darkness of the mind..
Given half a chance, masculinity never fails to prove that it is savage, oppressive, brutish, and disrespectful , self-centred and untrustworthy !!!!
You wrote very sensitively, @honeychum :) . Superb writing

Sort:  

Thanks @nehab I don't know why but I am too sensitive towards eve teasing and rape. I feel myself related to that moment of helplessness of the victim. Just tried to tell others how disgusting it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87