How to be Confident?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! :) I would like to share to all of you on how I gain my confidence in many other ways. Me personally, I didn’t get my full confidence in just a snap. As far as I remember I was so lame back then, it was during my pre-teen years. There are a lot of questions that goes into my mind and what if’s. I was so scared that people will judge me by the way I talk or present myself to them. Not until in the mid of my high school years, I get to know other people and the more I shut myself to others the more they cannot see what I am capable of. As I build my confidence back then, I concluded these steps on how to be confident.

  1. The first step is being prepared. Whether it is a school’s stuffs or anything I do, I really make sure that I am prepared from whatever the situation is. Praying before anything else makes me calm and ready to face the challenge that goes along my way.
  2. People around me, is important. Surrounding with people that is more optimistic than I am but still grounded is really important. I also want to be with people who will tell me what I need to hear not what I want to hear.
  3. Seeking reassurance to someone like family can make my confidence boost. Telling me that everything’s gonna be alright. It’s okay to look for encouragement from people you love, everyone needs to be reassured once in a while. :)
  4. Getting a motivation on whatever that thing or person is makes a difference, especially those people who motivates me to dream bigger and never give up to the obstacles in life.
  5. We all have our own flaws and that’s perfectly fine because these flaws are a part of who we are. Nobody’s perfect right? Embracing it and accepting it, is a key to double my efforts into using my imperfections to my advantage.
  6. Learn to socialize. We all have that certain point of our life that we feel alone and lonely no one to talk to, keeping quiet in a distance or sitting in a corner. No lies but I experienced that several times, it was during my high school days as a freshman student. But I learned that having some guts to socialize, is not as hard as what I think of. By this, it made me become a more approachable and a better company.
  7. Don’t be afraid to be judged. This is a major issue in children’s nowadays. They cannot learn to socialize because they’re afraid being judged by others, if their smart enough, funny enough or friendly enough. I tried to let go these hang-ups in my life and realize that the world is much more welcoming.

As I have overcome this and gain my full confidence, I am happier now. Joining to @Steemit also is a huge step for me in gaining much more confidence by writing and sharing to you guys a short and I hope an informative blog on what I’ve experienced and the lessons I learned. :)

Sort:  

very nice..i hope you keep it up!!

thank you stranger for encouraging me :) your comment is very heartwarming :)

Thanks for sharing 😊

Cool! I follow you.

Thank you! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73