My top 5 tips for posting more and better 🌎🎈🏆

in #life5 years ago (edited)


When you enjoy doing something it is all fun and you can do it for 12 hours straight with no problems but what happens when you need to do something every day?

What happens when you are developing your writing, composing, cooking skills and you need to practice and keep doing it for weeks or even months, every single day?

I am very new to content creation and even though I am a 2-year-old Steemian I only became serious about it some weeks and now I am posting every day and it looks like hard work a lot.

Thankfully there are several tips that can boost your performance and let you achieve these dreamed results you are looking for!

My name is Nerio Parra, welcome to my blog.

Photo: Source

Artwork: By me

#1 Get inspired


This is possibly a really bad advice since inspiration seems to be a magical force that you never know when you are gonna feel enchanted by it BUT, it would be good to recognize, write down and be familiar with the things that inspire you, for example, I get inspired by looking for images on Unsplash where thousand of photographers share FOR FREE their amazing images for you to use, or reading posts on Medium where some people indeed create breathtaking stories or I seek what things have happened to me last week, last month, last year or last decade that made me really happy, yeah, writing about it makes me feel very motivated.

#2 Find your style and then use it in your favor


Everybody is different, but you will always have something interesting to say that will attract and interest a group of people, your tribe or niche, so its crucial for you to know what are your inclinations, what do you tend to write about and once recognized, you can always pop one more rabbit from the hat, eeer I mean, write another post on the topic.

Also on this point its good to mention you should always have a ritual or a habit while creating content, for example I usually write my post on 2-4 parts, first the introduction which I try to make it catchy, then I look for the main picture of the post and in most cases I create an artwork instead of just having a plain photo.

In the end, creating content is a very personal thing, it has your style and your philosophy all impregnated in it so the more you do it the more that part of yourself grows and the more tools and resources you will have at your disposal, for example, I write about success, productivity, business and motivation, and those topics give me a lot of room to play and create something I love all the time.

#3 Have series


If you are used to my blog you might have noticed I have several series going on for example :


Requested
Scam Alert!
Extra money
Free crypto and Airdrops
Tools for financial freedom

Those are volumes or series that I can use to continue creating more episodes any time I want and can be very helpful in times of need.

#4 Brute force


If everything fails you can blindly select any of these topics:

Psychedelics
Neuroscience
iOS dev
Artificial intelligence
Self-driving cars
Software engineering
Android Dev
Lifestyle
Freelancing
Gun control
Cybersecurity
Marketing
Disability
Cannabis
UX
Photography
Product management
Leadership
Javascript
Transportation
Beauty
Equality
LGBT
Humor
Parenting
History
Politics
Self
Digital life
Sports
Pets
Music
Accessibility
Venture capital
Sexuality
Design
Culture
Future
Writing
Economy
Creativity
Religion
Gadgets
Startups
Social media
Blockchain
World
Visual design
Spirituality
Family
Work
Race
Relationships
Math
Media
Books
Films
TV
Poetry
Environment
Podcasts
Food
Health
Cities
Mental health
Productivity
Language
Machine learning
Art
Cryptocurrency
Science
Crime
Money
Justice
Immigration
Technology
Programming
Travel
Mindfulness
Philosophy
Comics
Women
Basic income
Gaming
Addiction
Education
Style
Psychology
Business
Space
Privacy
Fiction
Data science
Steemit

you sit in that chair and write your best article in the selected topic and you will be done. Sometimes you will have to have the discipline to get the job done.

If all these fail you will always have....

#5 News


Writing about news to me is almost like cheating, gosh is so easy, just see the headlines for the day and share your opinion.

In some cases there will be important news that are almost mandatory to share for example the new social network Dan is going to release called Voice

Some other times you will feel empathy with a specific event and you will also share the news about it, for example, the Notre Dame incident we recently had.

If you can't still write


You might need a break and relax some time, its OK and if the problem continues it's also healthy to say maybe creating content is not for you and it would be wise to move on and find something you love.

Thanks for reading



Do you want to support my content? You can tip me using Bitcoin and Ethereum (more coins will be added soon)

Bitcoin wallet: 1KidyEZ22YCUcGPLrc3Lu92gZYZgP5qn2

Ethereum wallet: 0x9dfac08159fc5e25e7990779346564b1d61a14ee

Sort:  

You're absolutely right in that everyone has their own style; I've often found that for me, personally, writing and introduction as the last part of the article works for me best. Taking a break also definitely helps with idea generation! Great list of topics too. Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah for some reason I LOVE mini breaks, I check some cryptos, drink coffee or a juice, check two videos and I come back to the post energized so its a very personal thing and its important to find your style.

If some of my friend would be on Steemit they would say, Jesus, why stop? I need to finish the darn thing In one kick :'D

I really liked your post, it has a lot of really useful information for me.

I really enjoy that my friend I hope to continue delivering value to everyone! take care.

I feel taking a break helps you focus more on your regular activity. Glad you came back nicely and already making so many series, I am very much impressed with the lost of topic. Seriously even if a person start writing one one of them,they will continue forever....thanks for sharing some lovely tips.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot man.

Yeah you have a lot of topic to choose, I had more, but I think I made clear that life is infinite and you also have infinite possibilities.

I appreciate the comment!

Hello @neri0x, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @steemflow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94