You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Venting About Facebook

in #life6 years ago

I stay away from facebook as much as I can although it is sometimes the main source of communication of long time distant friends and family. I think it will only be a matter of time when a STEEM App will come along and directly compete with Facebook and its family centric approach. I also think the main advantage and reason that facebook saw exponential growth was the creation of their mobile app which easily connected and had a great interface for its users. If that could also be achieved here, it would also lead to growth that could rival facebook and other social platforms.

Sort:  

Really good point. Mobile is the key, especially with young people. But the "family-centric approach" of which you speak I think is equally important. I love the substantive conversation on here, but it's not exactly geared toward 13 year olds. And few people seem to bother with the NSFW filters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86