You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building the road to success - Chapter 3

in #life6 years ago

Are you a real person? So far all I saw was cliché guitar playing guy stock photos.

Sort:  

He is, it all checks out. Doesn't change the fact he always uses bots to rape the trending though.

that is to bad indeed, he paid more than half of his rewards to bots..In that manner everyone can get art the trending pages... And what worries me the most... A lot of people who reacts to his posts don't mind, they just hope he gives them also an massive upvote... but he won't because to me it looks like he is here all for his own greed...not to share important life lessons or to bond with the community....

OK, how or what is he doing that is worse than all the massive self-votes and circle-jerks on the trending page? He's actually getting negative ROI, read: losing money to get to the trending page while the circle jerkers are getting there making a profit at the same time.

Very true, that is nothing worse. For me that is just the same. But he doesnt has a negative ROI. WIth the curation of his amount he stil has some profit.. Or I counted his money putting in wrong, that can be of course. But generally you shouldnt misuse the mazes of the system... in my opinion..

Where are you getting this figure from? HE spent 330 SBD promoting this post. Since it's all bid bots the votes come in after the 30 minute mark which gives 25% rewards to curation.

505 x 0.75 = 378.75
378.75 / 2 = 189 SBD + 189 USD (worth of Steem)

SPENT 330 SBD GOT 189 SBD + 189 USD (worth of Steem) BACK

HOW IS THAT NOT NEGATIVE ROI?

It looks you did the math better than I did, so excuse me for that. Doesn't change my opinion though, but what is your opinion about this? Do you think it's fair use from bot's ?

The point is if you're going to vilify people buying votes you have to abhor the circle jerking and self-voting. Seriously, take a good look at trending. Nobody can get there without a massive self-vote or a vote from a friend whale.

I guess you have a good point there indeed.. Perhaps my fault for my comment cause at once I saw many posts of him with massive rewards... But trending isn't trending anymore like you say, it's more a paid showroom :)

Reputation also counts for something I guess, eventually he spent about $60 to gain reputation and some followers

I have reputation and followers...They're close to worthless. What's worth is here is SP. If you know whales with SP and have SP yourself you're set. Screw followers or reputation.

So basically:

Building the road to success - Chapter 4

SPAM ALL THE UPVOTE BOTS.

Something like that yes :)

Hey, I guess it's working.

@verhp11 how can you tell when someone is doing this? I'd like to not support those types of posts.

Hi @devannielsen of course, you can see it in his wallet. You see big amounts of his steemdollars being paid to bots and you can see for which post he does that (almost any of his posts)

Wait if this all checks out he's almost like a regular Doogie Howser in college at 13 years old! or at least doing College things at the age of 13

I am following you, I like your post,
your post is very interesting, please help upvote for my blog @chukwudbem thank you

same question buddy...!

Very good point!!!

Love the meaning behind this! A not-to-do list can be just as powerful as a to-do list in channeling your energy and efforts to truly value-adding activities.

Ya i guess he paid more than half of his rewards to bots..In that manner everyone can get art the trending pages

I see the road to success requires an insane lot of SBD to build...

Foto zapewne nie jest oryginalne.

Oh my god help me.

I've been preparing a nice post on Steemit Game News,art and entertainment and will release it as soon as it becomes something nice and financially correct. So please follow me if you want to know more about Steemit ame News,art and entertainment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87