You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thinking out loud - Judgement & the Mask

in #life5 years ago

This is why I really hate "lad culture" because you have to put on this fake bravado around others. Oi oi oi, lads lads lads, drink drink drink... To oblivion. I used to do it, could feel myself getting sucked in to putting up this wall to protect a delicate and fragile person underneath that no one would want to speak to because I'm wired differently.

Now I see what really was going on and suppressing who I wanted to be, for what? No one actually gives a shit and no one will truly understand who I am other than me and now I don't care what people think because, like you said, you attract the people you want to attract.

I've noticed I also attract strays into my life, the misfits, the less understood. And I wouldn't change it for the world because I'd rather be rich with experiences and meeting all kinds of people who we can learn from than be stuck in a never ending loop of "ladism" where you drink to oblivion in your mid 30s and waste one of life's most precious commodities - time.

Rambling mode disengaged.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92