A movie or a book?

in #life6 years ago

movie.jpg
Photocredit

What do you prefer? To read a book, or to watch a movie inspired by the same book? For me, it works better to read the book. And if the book is really good, I like to watch the movie as well.

It happens many times to me, to read a book and to use my imaginations to visualize the things and situations described by the author. I like to get involved in the action and see myself close to the characters of the book to understand better what happens there. I like to think of solutions when needed and to enjoy the breakthrough when there is one.

In my opinion, it's quite different from watching a movie. If reading the book extend your imagination, when you watch the movie your imagination is limited. You are just seeing somebody's else point of view. It might be better than yours, or can be worst.

If you are that kind of person who likes to dream and imagine great things for your future, reading the book will be the best option. If you don't really use your creativity, the quick solution would be to watch the movie, but for the long-term, you better start reading something. There are not people without imagination, only people who do not use it.

If you like reading, you will find more benefits in reading the book. Besides the fact that you will grow your creativity, you will enrich your vocabulary; you will be able to use more expressions in daily talking, it will help you to get involved in many kinds of topics, and much more.

reading.jpg
Photocredit

I know, sometimes the easiest way seems to be watching something, but at the end, it matters what you get. I'm not saying to not watch movies, but make sure you invest in reading as well.

This is what I believe, but I respect different opinions. What is your point of view on this subject?

Sort:  

I found this post quite interesting. I have no preference when it comes to reading the novel first and then watching the movie second or visa versa. I think there are advantages on either sides of the argument. If you read the novel first, you have a deeper understanding of the characters and with that knowledge you can see how the director is incorporating their characteristics.

However, if you watch the movie first and read the novel second, you appreciate details that went unnoticed while watching the movie.

I completely agree that reading is essential and in my opinion, it should be done on a regular basis. It gives so many wonderful benefits like you naturally become more articulate and you think more clearer due to having a better understanding of the world around you.

I am looking forward to reading your future posts.

Reading is a basic tool in the living of a good life.
I never feel lonely if I've got a book - they're like old friends. Even if you're not reading them over and over again, you know they are there. And they're part of your history. They sort of tell a story about your journey through life. Thank gor sharing your personal experience. Blessings to you man @nicuzaharie

To me book is the best thing ,since we feel the story ,we do imagine the things and that make us more creative . They are my best friends :)

I prefer books over movies. When a book I've read gets made into a movie, I rarely what it because I usually get disappointed since they cut out things that make reading it more enjoyable.

Yes, you are right. I feel the same when I watch a movie after I read the book.

I often find having read the book, I am disappointed at the movie.

I like listening to books. As an audio learner, hearing the words captivates me.

This post has received a 0.68 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @nicuzaharie.

This post has received gratitude of 0.75 % from @appreciator thanks to: @nicuzaharie.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.64% vote... I was summoned by @nicuzaharie! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

You got a 1.12% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @nicuzaharie!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Thank you nicuzaharie for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.08% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63