Live the way you speak!

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Photocredit

All of us have a friend who boasts a lot about himself. Nobody knows like him; nobody does as he does, nobody has better relationships and connections like him. If you start telling a story, he would interrupt you and say almost a same story, but more interesting. If you had a problem, he had a bigger one. If you are successful, he is the master of success. If you praise a common friend, he will say: "Yes, but, let me tell you what I did..."

Is this familiar to you? Do you have such a fellow? How do you feel in his presence? Some people feel very annoyed with those who always want to puff up with their stories. Others are listening to them, but only politely, not because they believe a word they are saying. And others are interested in their fairy tels.

Usually, I give a lot of credit to the new people. I don't see them as bad guys, though there is a dark part of the human nature. I don't have doubts about what others are saying. I believe them. But at the same time, I can feel in my heart if there is just boasting or the reality. I can feel whether somebody is a lier or he tells the truth. Even though I feel these things, I don't judge in a hurry. I always tell myself that I might be wrong in what I feel. In many situations, I wish I was wrong, but I wasn't. After a while, I can see the truth.

Those who boast to much about themselves can't match their life to their words. Surely they can make easily new friends, and they are popular, but their character is bad. And nobody wants a close relationship with somebody who doesn't do what they say.

If you were jealous of this kind of people, don't be anymore. If you ever wished you were they, being able to talk and be like them, don't feel that way. It's better to have a good character than having many superficial friends. It's honorable to keep your word and to prove that what you say, you are practicing in your life.

The point is, to be honest and reliable. Be a real friend to others. The day will come when you will reap what you have been sawing. You will get rewarded not for boasting, but for your character. People will admire you not for what you say, but for what you do. And they will make you known.

Sort:  

@nicuzaharie thank you for that piece of advice, be honest and reliable that's the word, don't be intimidated by the activities of other people, just be yourself and you enjoy every moment of life

Yes dear friend ship is key relation ship and thanks to you sharing this great information

Really a meaning full blog ! Thanks for spreading the light... @nicuzaharie

Yes I agree with you I also feel that situation
Thanks for posting a brief story about relation ships

Thanks for sharing. good advice

..to be honest and reliable. Like it!

This post has received a 8.65% upvote from thanks to: @nicuzaharie.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

You got a 1.11% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @nicuzaharie!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received gratitude of 1.15 % from @appreciator thanks to: @nicuzaharie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73