My life in one year at Volos, Greece

in #life7 years ago

Hello Steemians, during my life I have lived in different places of Greece, one wonderful station of my life it was the city of Volos. This city i will try to describe today with some beautiful pictures.

The city of Volos is a beautiful place which has sea and mountain (very important for me).
DSC00054.JPG

It has one of the most important port of country.
IMG_20150401_130814.jpg

A rainy day at port.
20141005_153325.jpg

It has one of most beautiful mountains of Grecee, Pelion.
IMG_20150328_120314.jpg

Foggy landscape.
DSC00058.JPG

The view from a cloudy day.
IMG_20150328_120131.jpg

Snowly day.
DSC00063.JPG

The snow on top of Pelion.
DSC00077.JPG

The famous drink (tsipouro)and the great sea food.
IMG_20150710_134453.jpg

Volos is one of the best choices to live permanently with your family because it has everything you need to live for a complete life. I have lived for a year there and I am grateful for the memories!

Thank you for your viewing! Up-vote, follow me and leave a comment if you liked or if you have ever been there.

Sort:  

It sure looks like a great place to live. I am in love with the idea of living very close to the sea.

I agree, if the city has sea it's the suitable place to live for ever.

sardines on table?

It's 'anjugies' salted anchovy.

I was a student in Volos. Yes the city is beautiful, but the real beauty is hidden in the countless beaches and mountain villages. Milopotamos, potistika, xoreuto, ntamouxari, bathospilia,goritsa, haunted house at lexonia... omg..everyday, a new adventure!. and of course countless tsipoura :)

the memories are flowing again..

You have a point but most of these parts are from the backside of Pelion.

Tsipoyradika!!!!!

Φανταστική εμπειρία!

Loading...

My sp is getting down with so many great posts of my followed Steemians.. so I decide to give you a bit better upvote than mine, via treeplanter :) Have a nice day and keep steeming!

I often visit Volos and Pelion. It's one of the most beautiful places in Greece and I've posted some photos too. Upvoted of course and resteemed!

Thank you Strato!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56