HELLO STEEMIT! BEEN A WHILE..

in #life6 years ago (edited)

foxjks9m7z.jpg
Where do i begin?

Have asked myself this for over 3 days now!! I have been staring at my computer and i don't know what to say or how to start.. It's been over a month away from steemit, my beloved blog and Crypto in general, not that i intended to, but circumstances beyond my control came into play.

It all started with my Laptop.

So i recorded an amazing song on a faithful friday evening in the month of July, and just as i decided to share on Dsound, my laptop refused to come on. I tried everything my IT friends suggested but to no avail, took it to the technician the next day and it as discovered that the mother board got burnt, damn! Getting a new laptop wan an expense that i didn't plan for, especially with the constant red market. But then someone came to my rescue, ordered a new laptop that took a very long time to deliver and so my blog was halted for a period of time. But i didn't intend to be away for this long but hey, life happens.

I had some growing up to do..

Seeking an independent life is not as easy as i thought it would be.. I know i did some jobs while in college to take care of myself but this is different... This is different cos somehow my parents were there to back me up, but now I'm facing the world on my own. The month of July was filled with the stress of growing up and suddenly i feel like i want to be a baby all over again, i mean it, lol.. Moving out of my parents house in search of my own greener pastures in another city can be exciting, i mean everyone loves freedom, right? but the bills that comes with it is devastating and i keep wondering how parents managed to put up with so much responsibilities of adulthood. Seriously, adulthood is a scam! let's remain babies.. It all starts from decisions, you have to make the right decisions daily in order to be successful and work smart so that you won't go hungry, etc.. But in all the stress, I'm glad that i'm doing something for myself, I'm glad to be on my feet again and i'm glad to be back to steemit again. I hope to keep you guys entertained and not to bore you at all..

I want to appreciate @surfyogi for being a wonderful friend, you make everything easy, I love you..

Thanks for reading, please stay tuned on my blog..
IMG-20171030-WA0000.jpg
It's the one and only @nmalove

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nmalove from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

You put one foot in front of the other, and repeat the steps over and over again. One step at a time. Little by little, you will get the edge of it. Welcome to our world.

That world is tough, but worth it.. Thank you😍

That explains why your absence! That bad news I hope you manage to solve the computer soon if you have not already done, also is something rude as you say sometimes leave our comfort zone can be difficult but the rewards are worthwhile

Oh my darling @gvand. I have missed you!! We all have to grow up at some point😥

Welcome back dear...
Missed your posts...

My dear, it is not easy but God is our strength. I believe we shall overcome.

Welcome back

Yesoo. We shall. Thanks love.

I got your back Nma!

Thanks😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11