Warning: Cliche quote alert!

in #life5 years ago

21a70dca-5786-40a7-8ec0-239c88d01c45.png


"I want to take dance class. But it's too late to start now. I'm too old."

I thought that at THIRTEEN years old! 😆

I had a friend who was also 13, and she was a competitive dancer. She'd been dancing since she was 3. I figured I was already 10 years behind, so why bother even starting.

I have no idea why that was my mindset, but these thought patterns still creep up every now and again still today.

Sometimes I'll catch myself thinking things like, "I can't hire that person, because I don't have the time."

Then I stop.

And ask myself, "How can you get the time?"

Well, I can schedule it on the weekend instead of going to explore something new.

Sure, there's a cost to it... but I CAN find the time if it's important enough.

So now when I catch myself starting off with, "I can't, because"-

I change it to, "I can, because."

Sometimes we don't notice how often these negative thoughts/old patterns can be in our heads without even realizing it.

So next time you're feeling down or stuck, like you can't do something-

Stop to think about WHY you're thinking it.

Then think about the ways that you CAN.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Michelleeeee. You don't check Line ever lolol Please do! 'Yes, you can!'
Photos sent a few days back. <3 and you're a judge of this one :D Not many entries so easy peasy. Thank youuuuuu :D

Haha yes I CAN check line. I didn't even get a line notificatoin! lol sorry!!! Checking now because I CAN! haha

Omg I forgot to check Line! Wowww so ADD seriously

I learnt at a very young age that "I can't do that" always leads to not getting it done (obviously). I changed my out look on life and switched it to "let's see if I can do it"..... Now most times I only discovered different way in how not to do thning, but if you don't try you'll never know.

Well you can guess that my life has been an amazing, eventful adventure. I'm definitely a glass half full type of perron.

Wise words @nomadicsoul! I’m motivated!

haha ORRRR are you cliched to death? I'm not worried about your mindset haha. I think it's golden already

Somehow when you say a cliche it doesn’t sound like one! I mean, you can lead a horse to water....

Love this @nomadicsoul! The Universe is weaving its magic as this came as a perfect and timely reminder of the power of I CAN!! Thank you 🤗

Oh good! I'm glad it was perfect timing! It was perfect timing for me, too. lol I posted it to also remind myself haha. It's so true though!! Belief changes everything. So many things have opened up to me just because I actually thought "I can."

I like this quote better. “ when you focus on others, you’re not focusing on your own shit” 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Post it on your your own page then 😝kidding ❤️

Wozers! 😳😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01