Where did you write your steemit post from today?

in #life5 years ago

Here’s a co-working space called Outpost that I tried out in Canggu.

I got a free pass to try it when I went to their launch party.

Have you ever tried co-working before?

To me, it’s more like co-talking and distracting each other.

Working doesn’t usually get done haha.

The only times it’s worked for me is when my friends have agreed to put on a timer and not talk to each other until the timer goes off.

That actually is pretty helpful for me.

I will say that I worked better here than when I’ve tried to “co-work” in a coffee shop.

Mainly because they have a quiet room where you can’t talk so that really helped me get stuff done.

But it’s really no different than working at home I suppose, other than you see all these other people in the zone so you would feel like a slackerbot if you tried to goof off.

I actually liked it for that reason.

Where are you working from today? Drop a pic below!

Sort:  

Bed. And the day before? bed. And the day before that... yep, bed again!

The comfiest and warmest place!

IMG_0945.JPG

Why sideways dammit!

hahaha I'm so glad I'm not the only bum who works from bed AND posts sideways photos. I definitely have a blog post somewhere in here full of mostly sideways pics haha crap, sorry for being late to respond. I wanna upvote this so hard

20181021_181058.jpg

Do I win? :)

😂 Goldmatters Jr. is a stage 4 clinger!!

Maybe stage 7

Hah I actually use such timer also when Im alone...for checking social media and other procrastination haha :D

Working from office :D Or I mean..procrastinating in the office :D

haha procrastinating in the office sounds great! I love your coffee pic!

Lol co-working spaces have never worked for me, its fine for a meeting and all but getting actual work done ive got more done at a coffee shop! I prefer working at home I need my second screen plugged into my laptop to really be effective, I can't just work on a laptop I would die, its too frustrating!

Yeah, that's understandable. I like the ones with small rooms you can work in. Everyone is just typing away like madmen and I have too much shame to open up a facebook browser or something, because everyone else will see that I'm slacking off. I like them for that reason @chekohler

A quick morning post on my coffee break at work.

Congratulations @nomadicsoul! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

ahahah totally right! Yesterday I was "working" with some of the girls in my team and there was wayyy too much talking. Result - today I'm working from home LOL. But I've never been to a proper co-working station before. I like the concept a lot.

Hahaha @evecab that's what happens if I meet up with people at coffee shops to work! "Proper" places I feel too ashamed to goof off, so I end up being really productive. I'm also more productive at home because I have an app that will literally block me from every possible distracting thing. Then I have nothing else to do but work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67