A New Chapter

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, I’m back after a long break from Steemit. While I could go on and on about why I haven’t been here, I don’t really have any solid reason, only excuses I made to myself. I’ve come to the conclusion that I simply want to share. Share ideas, thoughts, knowledge, conversations… Simply put: share my life and what I learn. If you want to come along for the ride, welcome.

Many of you know I am a student, and maybe you’ve caught that I’m studying architecture, but overall I haven’t been too personal here on Steemit. I want that to change.

I would like to better myself by learning more about the world around me and how we can change it. I want to share the knowledge I do have, and the knowledge I learn along my journey through life. I envision my page as a comprehensive collection of information I study about the architectural profession as well as general topics in design, sustainability, business, culture, the environment...with a little personal life thrown in for fun.

As always thank you for reading, enjoy your Monday –

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @nortjenn.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

You can earn Steem rewards for reading and sharing your insights using our Highlights Extension

All the Best!!!

Hello, Welcome to Steemit 🕊 🕊 🦜

If you like, you are welcome to get FREE SNAX Tokens by following @corenet and commenting the latest post from @corenet 🙏

Link: https://steemit.com/snax/@eos.sweden/get-free-snax-first-1000-followers-of-corenet


Get FREE SNAX Tokens 💰 from Snax BP sweden
Snax-SAMS-Campaign-H10.png

Rules/Conditions:
👉 Step 1: Follow the steemit account @corenet
👉 Step 2: Write a comment to the latest published post by @corenet

Posted using Partiko Android

WELCOME BACK. A BREAK IS A GOOD THING SOMETIMES. ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU ARE A STEUDENT.

Thank you! I needed the reset to get organized, reflect. I am glad to be back!

Welcome to Steem nortjenn! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

hi and welcome back Jenna,
We love to have you back to the Steemit platfor. This is the moment to warm welcoming you as a re-user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag!

I was welcomed with good advice too when I started so here i am. I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be the best blogger and contributor.
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have!
I may know the answer. But very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours ! Please for safety tips read and visit the white paper.
To easy post use Partiko and to control your account use Steemify.
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and its Free.
It gives you insight on what is happening in your account.
Maybe great to join Steemterminal in Discord and visit @heyhaveyamet to See more newcomers onboard.
Here is what we do :
https://steemit.com/heyhaveyamet/@heyhaveyamet/meet-the-hhym-and-the-steem-terminal-crew-part-one-hhym
Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :)
GREETZ from Holland
Britt

Hi Britt, thank you so much for the warm welcome back! I think a few things have changed since I left so I will be sure to stop by with any questions I have. I look forward to looking at your blog, thanks for stopping by!

Alot is changed indeed. And another hardgorknis coming. As you know you can only do AO many comments so when you join discord free questions can be asked and you van get help and promotie your blogs with friends in the same boat. Great to get the foundation stronger . You are more than welcome

@nortjenn

Wonderful to meet you in the @steemterminal and welcome back!!

Many of you know I am a student, and maybe you’ve caught that I’m studying architecture, but overall I haven’t been too personal here on Steemit. I want that to change.

That's the freedom of a decentralized platform... just know that we are here at the #steemterminal and willing to help with any questions you might have! Beautiful post, as well as banner and graphics, I would implore upon you, to ensure you are diligent on making sure you cite your creations... a simple:

All graphics and photographs created by me, unless otherwise posted...

We have a plethora of information to share... please just ask and we will do what we can to help!! Again...welcome back and nice to meet you!!

Wes

That's a good point, I'll add it into this one and remember it for next time :) Thanks!

@nortjenn

You are more than welcome... and I actually owe you an apology; I didn't see your helenoftroy citation on your second banner...I am an old guy lol... just want to be sure your awesome content is safe. There have been so many issues with Steemians not properly using sources etcetera...
I see your update though, so you are GOOD to go !!

Yea no problem, thanks for the tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94