Get Off Your Ass :)

in #life6 years ago


We all get lazy and need a little push to get ourselves going at times. Motivation comes and goes all the time during our lives.

I've failed many times in trying to achieve my goals in all aspects of my life, and I will continue to fail because I will always get off my ass and try again. I think it all comes down to consistency and realising that I'm not perfect.

Realising My Weaknesses

My weakness has always been food when it comes to getting myself fit and at a weight that I would ideally love. So I've decided to start taking small steps in trying to improve my food intake. We all love sweets, cake and chocolate and I've now decided that I can eat them, but I cannot have any in my house. In addition I will exercise in the morning when I take my dog for a walk and not eat breakfast until I get back.

Routine

Getting into my own routine and adding healthy benefits is key for me. like I said above, I take my dog for a walk everyday so doing a bit of exercise during makes sense. I also work from home so learning how to cook and making it fun can also be a vital part of my routine.

Conclusion

If your finding it hard to achieve your goals remember that its not going to be easy so give yourself a break. Make small steps and incorporate your goals into the routine that you already have, because you do already have a routine whether you realise it or not. You can do whatever you want to do, it just might take time and as long as your making steps towards it you will reach your goal.

I believe In You :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I'm inspired @notdavemate. I've also been a failure for the longest time, but somehow I smash by grace..

Great points! Never give up :)

Wow,that's fantastic,don't give up even when you fail,keep moving by faith ,trust God and also believe in your self,ana always be positive minded .

You got a 1.84% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @notdavemate!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 35.90% upvote from @hotbot courtesy of @notdavemate!

This post has received a 17.23% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @notdavemate.

You got a 28.88% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @notdavemate!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

You got a 1.49% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @notdavemate!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Good point D! I recently learnt that instead of making big unrealistic goals, we should just try to raise our lowest standards bit by bit, then before we know it we're exactly where we want to be. I believe in you too ; ) x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73