You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stigma is a Locked Door: Being Honest About Mental Illness

in #life6 years ago

I think its great that your so open about your mental health. Your an inspiration to others.I feel like by being open is a great coping mechanism and build a great support community.

Sort:  

Thank you! Openness is absolutely wonderful for coping. Staying closed off encourages shame. I am not at fault for my mental health needs. We are only at fault if we do not seek to become our best. Now, the privilege I have in pursuing proper health care is not a road open to everyone, but if we can dismantle stigma and grow understanding, we can pave the way to proper support for everyone.

I agree i am sure it may have been difficult at first for you to e open about this topic. But i'm sure you had a great and supportive team to cheer you on. You are truly an inspiration and are making a difference to bring awareness to mental health.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67597.54
ETH 3772.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55