Breakfast of Champions!

in #life6 years ago

20180102_083339.jpg

Or of the sick and dying.

2018 has begun with hacking and coughing and giant, sticky dark colored globs of what looks and feels like gelatinous flesh flying from the lungs of both my husband and myself.

Yeah. The last week has been one hell of a ride, and sliding into 2018 feeling like death is fanfucktastic, just let me tell you!

20180102_083615.jpg

This is what they look like in the bottle I take them from. I've learned that it's just a lot easier to get it all over with at once. Also, drink some water first, then fill your mouth with water but don't swallow it, pitch your head back, dump the pills in you mouth still holding the water, and swallow while chasing with more water.

Also works well with milk. I used to do it with soda all the time, but these days I have no idea how I was able to do that.

Anyways, sorry for dropping off the last few days again. My husband got sick and then I came down with it, too. We've been miserable and taking care of each other. Trying to recover from something particularly nasty.

Sort:  

Awww, what a way to start off the year. Hope you shake it quickly and are feeling better soon.

Most of these pills I take every morning, there's just some additional along with the dosing cup of delsym. But damn if those additional pills don't suck.

Thank you, my husband and I are fighting this hard. Still got av ways to go, but he felt up to cooking a decent lunch for us today! It was nice!

Pills are pain and having to add to the collection can't be fun, especially when you don't feel well to begin with. Good to hear the appetite is returning. That's a good sign and will help you regain your strength to finish fighting off the remnants. Hang in there!

Get well soon!

Hi nab,
I swung by to drop this post on you. I notice this is a 3 day old post. I hope you are feeling better now.
I will catch you up on discord tomorrow when my data renews, I'm a bit low.
Hope you 2 are OK. I hope this makes you smile too. https://steemit.com/life/@girlbeforemirror/you-are-the-eeyore-to-my-tigger

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61285.21
ETH 2922.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66