Winter Weather Update

in #life6 years ago (edited)

20180111_160234.jpg

Yesterday it was springtime. Today? Today Comet's testicles were nearly blown off by an especially frigid gust of wind, causing the poor baby to cry and bolt back inside when he'd stepped outside to play in leaves covered with light snow.

It's bitter cold. I hurt like hell. I love winter weather, but not when it's a drastic fucking change in just a few hours like this!

Also doesn't help that we've had thunder off and on throughout the day. So a massive and sudden temperature change, and the air is very electrically charged.

I am in agony.

What the flying fuckin' fuckity fuck fuck fuck?

The drinking of hot chocolate and peppermint schnapps will commence shortly. Because fuck this extreme weather changing bullshit. I have no problems with extreme weather. It's when the change in temperature is this extreme that I have a problem with it.

Unfortunately for me, none of the thunderclaps have been big enough (or good enough lightning -- in fact, I haven't noticed much lightning at all) to "break the atmoshpere" as I call it. Which I'm not sure how to describe it, but basically, you get some thunder/lightning so powerful that the pressure changes, the humidity even seems to thin, it seems to almost burn off some of the pollutants in the air and it gets easier to breathe for a period of time. The crack itself is very painful, but then the pain starts lessening some and there's overall relief, even if all the pain doesn't go away.

Sorry for the added rambling about thunder and weird pain relief. I'm sure it sounds ludicrous to anyone that hasn't personally experienced it, and I've only ever met two other people that experience the "atmospheric breaks" like I do.

And I just heard the sweet sweet sound of a 5.2 liter V8 Magnum engine pull up in the driveway. My husband is home. Time to start drinking the bitter cold out of my bones!

Sort:  

The starting line just grabbed me! Enjoy your hot chocolate and peppermint schnapps :)

A really engaging write up actually.
The gonads, the fuckity fuck fucks you manage to amuse me always.
I'm intrigued about the weather and pain etc too. I know you are an evidence based research type NAB. Is there credible sources on the topic?

Also, I just wanted to drop in on you and hopey. 😊 I have matching Christmas treasure for you both. Maybe a summer solstice gift by the time I get myself together. But I want you both to know I'm looking at it right now and imagining I can beam it at you though my phone screen. 👀🎁🎉💞😂

Hope Comet's personal bits are still are still attached. Enjoy your drinks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55