Doing Good while Doing well

in #life6 years ago

"Doing good while doing well" is a principle taught in our Entrepreneurship class in college. It's a corporate social responsibility to share success with the community, especially with employees. When business is bad, obviously there is nothing to give back. But when owners can afford an extravagant lifestyle on their business allowances, their people must, at the very least, enjoy full benefits.
My professor in college gave me a different challenge.
"Do well while doing good." This was a tougher to follow.

My struggles to do both were eased with my personal prayer:

"When business dips and sales are few, O Lord, sustain me. When strategies and ideas run dry, O Lord, inspire me. When opportunities knock and the risk is scary, O Lord, encourage me. When money is scarce, O Lord, empower me. When finally bless us with abundance, O Lord remind me.
IMG_20180720_091021.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60463.70
ETH 2889.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59