My 80s Computer Birthday Cake (And Nerdy Gifts)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

This is a birthday cake that my wife made for me from scratch for my 40th birthday party that she threw for me. It was originally going to be an Atari 800xl, but she ran out of a particular color so just sort of invented a computer instead. I think she did a great job! It tasted great too! haha. Of course even though I was a total nerd, I didn't complain that I can't type any digits on this keyboard.

IMG_0075.JPG

Of course they also bought me an ice cream cake which I hogged as much of as I could.

IMG_0086.JPG

As you can see, I was well pleased.

IMG_0087.JPG

They also got me a bunch of these little guys, as I was a huge fan of the Garbage Pail Kids in the 80s.

IMG_0097.JPG

It's kind of funny when I look back on this birthday (it was 3 years ago, just getting around to posting about it) I got as many toys as a little kid that year.

IMG_0095.JPG

IMG_0099.JPG

IMG_0098.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @nuthman! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69