Death and the eternal light

in #life5 years ago

I have recently been experiencing a great deal of death in my life. Friends and family members passing on, others barely hanging on to life.

It is something I’m definitely struggling with right now. As such, I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about what exactly death means, or is.

I have come up with a simple scientific formula that proves we are eternal life forma that are as old as time itself. Lol.

-Everything is energy

-Energy never dies, it only changes forms

-We as humans are included

-We too, never die - only change forms

I hope this resonates with at least one person that reads it. I am a literal, science based life form who has only recently forged a relationship with my higher power. I don’t know everything, but I do know logic. Tell me why this does or does not make sense, please.

I am open to friendly argument or constructive criticism. If you are here to troll feel free to do so at the expense of your rep. You will get burned if that is why you’re here, I promise :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @nw0! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @nw0! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67