'CHILD RIGHT ACT'; HOW ITS NON-IMPLEMENTATION HAS HINDERED THE DEVELOPMENT OF OUR VARIOUS NATIONS.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

images-1.jpg
This post is dedicated to all the children and teenagers in countries around the world where child right act still suffer a huge setback.
I'll begin by recalling some of the things that happened to me as a boy. I grew up in a small village in the eastern part of Nigeria. The inhabitants of this village then were mostly peasant farmers and very few educated people who manage the stipends they get from the government on monthly basis.
Fortunately, I was born into the family of one of the few educated people in the village.

Growing up under my dad was fun(each time I look back) but it was very difficult for me then due to his strictness and also the kind of child I was. They were many instances where I received over 40 strokes of cane as a child because of little wrongs which would be easily forgiven of a child in civilized countries. This made me very scared of my dad and even my mum too because she flogged me as well. Whenever he's in the house, I do keep calm and scared of not doing anything that would make me to lie on that short table to receive my hot tea. It was a bondage for me and to them, they're training you to be a good child. I became so scared of my dad to the extent that whenever he comes back from work, I would hide under my bed because I knew I've committed one wrong and my back would soon receive some nutrients from the canes. I had a very strange relationship with my dad then. I hated him so much.

Before the age of 10, my father saw that my hatred towards him was visibly showing on me and he quickly made some steps to correct this wrong impression and we became best friends.

My case is a little bit good that he realized on time and he's educated at the same time which I believe led to the discovery of my problem and the solution he proffered to it.

Children who are being raised by parents who never realized the importance of being intimate with their children are the major proponents of social vices in our various countries today. These parents are mostly illiterates and it's rare to find some of them who later realized and corrected that impression towards their children like my dad did.
Your love for your citizen starts from loving your parents first. When you hate your parents, you'll end up hating every other person and this can lead to depression and frustration. One thing I'll like to point out is that these children grow with this fear to a certain age. That's why when they feel that they can carter for themselves, they end up abandoning their parents and families. This promotes hatred in the society and it must stop.

There are alot of benefits in giving a child his/her rights. I don't mean you should over pamper your child but you have to show them that you love them. Let them know that you care.

In this part of the world, you'll see a small child doing a very hard job imposed on him/her by his/her parents in the name of training. Some lazy parents go to the extent of using their children as tools to carter for the family. At the end, children are now the ones responsible for the well being of the family which is very bad.

Let me use this medium to shout out to my dad because he's very wonderful. Thank you dad for realizing on time and making me a better child. And to my mom too I love you. You're great.

I see steemit as a wonderful platform to campaign for this to end. I urge every reader of this post to Resteem it in order to bring succor to children in various countries whose parents bully in the name of training. I know that there are members of parliament on this platform. This should be brought up in the legislative chambers. Civilized countries should also help in promoting this act in the UN and other international agencies.
Let's all be a part of this revolution of changing the world by making it a better place for us and the generations to come. Thanks.

Sort:  

Congratulations @nwizu! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nwizu! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68