The face of traveling after 30+ hours no sleep

in #life6 years ago

ac924b79-cba0-42d6-bcf4-07171bcfbd2c.jpeg


My sleeping schedule was already upside down - sleeping at day and awake at night. That combined with taking a 7am train extended into skipping a night of sleep. The result was this picture yesterday.

Today comes with a new challenge. I'm taking a flight to Moscow. From there I want to take a train to St. Petersburg. However I have no Russian SIM thus no Internet. I will have to rely on word to mouth and my very broken Russian on how to navigate from Vnukovo airport to Leningradskij Vokzal train station. Lets see how many times I get lost this time :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Turns out that I had 1-2mb worth of internet roaming to figure out that I can take the eXpress train to Moscow city. A super convenient hi-tech train with only 1 stop. 1st stop Vnukovo airport. 2nd and last stop Kievskaya train station. The train had very solid Internet for me to check my next steps in my journey. Real life saver. None of the official workers at the train information know English.

That said Russia is a very well organized country. Very well connected public transportation everywhere. Great first impression.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @obivankenobi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73