Death

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Hearing the news that a friend died this morning took me into deep thoughts about the essence of life, truth be told we really didn't care about her while she was in existence, all we did was say hi to one another once in a while, no one really cared about the other's well being or health, yes everyone has his or her own problems but then going out of our way to ask after one another would have helped.
Yes she was sick and all we did after hearing she was sick was fast and pray for her, nature of the ailment was kept away from us by the family.. No one was really given an opportunity to know what really went wrong. It feels so bad to know you could have done more, why couldn't we save her from the cold hands of death, why didn't we see this coming? All these questions keep rolling in my head over and over again.
But what can I do? I'm only as human as she was just a little graced to be alive.

I sure would miss you baby girl, the thoughts of not seeing you again hit me hard and even if I feel really guilty for the amount of love I showed you while you were still here, hope deeply that you make it to the greater afterlife where we can meet in joy and happiness.

Who are you death and why do you do what you do?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71