What is something you will NEVER do again?

in #life6 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

Okay so last year I was staying in this lodge that had a lot of crack heads. I've never really been one to abuse drugs so mostly I ignored them and went about my own business. On one faithful day , I had had a horrid time at school and I felt like someone was driving knives into my skull. I got home really late that day and every pharmacy was closed so I couldn't get painkillers. I asked my regular neighbours but no one had any so I had to ask the crack heads. Big mistake

I asked this guy named Marvel and he said he didn't have any regular painkillers, just tramadol. I almost got angry thinking he was trying to trick me but he said that paracetamol, panadol and tramadol were all basically the same thing. They did the same job. I refused and left but the headache was only getting worse so I went back to him. He gave me a pill and I took it and a few minutes later I felt great. I thought everything was going to be alright. Then a wave of nausea hit me followed by the feeling that my insides were trying to get out. I tried throwing up but nothing came out and I could barely move. It was the next day that the douche came to my room to check on me and told me I should have taken half the pill. Like I was supposed to know somehow. I've never felt so sick in my life before and it lasted for a whole day. I swore there and then that I would never take that evil pill ever again.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ogai! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70