Enough Of Buying Crypto, Invest In This

in #life6 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-311458.jpeg


By the time I got to secondary School (High School) I was already completely fed up with conventional education

I could not Phantom while I would spend precious days of my Life learning what I will never Implement.

I wanted an escape

However my disdain for education ended with school work. I was still doing hours of reading outside school. I read everything I could lay my hands on, ranging from newspapers to online newsletters

It was so crazy that my Guardian at that time started siezing my books. So I used to stay awake at night with a Lantern to read as many as I can. I was far ahead of my mates in understanding how the online world worked and how One could benefit from It

I desired to build an online blog as far back as 2011, but I lacked the resources to do so. But that did not stop me from reading, I read a lot of content online about build a blog and how to create content, so by 2017 when I discovered Steemit, I was ready and I started well

I have been commended countless times about the quality of my content, but that did not start now, I had a forced six year preparation period and now I am glad that I never stopped learning


pexels-photo-269810.jpeg


When you tell people about Investing in their personal education they tell you of a book that they read last year. The truth is that knowledge and education as a whole is perishable. If you fail to use it or stop paying attention to it, you will forget

Education is like food and water. You don't eat once a year or once a month. You need a constant supply of food and water to Live.

Personal Education is one of the best ways to preserve your wealth. Benjamin Franklin said :

If a Man empties his purse into his head, no one can take it away from him

Investment in Education will always yield the highest dividend and it will also help you chart a better course for your Life


pexels-photo-671925.jpeg


The decisions you make In life is a sum total of your level of Wisdom. Knowledge is the raw material of wisdom and your Wisdom can only come from applied Knowledge

A life of consistent education opens up your mind and Increases the number of quality decisions you make as a person and it has a huge role in determining how your Life will turn out

Another thing that education helps you develop is an Eagle eyes for opportunities. 70% of the Money I made last Year was from opportunities that was out there in the Open. Sometimes I wonder why nobody saw them before I did.

Some opportunities are like a bottle of water in the desert with thirsty people passing it. You get there and wonder why no one saw It. it led me to create this quote

He who never opens a book will have a Closed Mind

Education opens your mind and gives you a sharp level of Insight and if you are an avid reader you will never be short of ideas> Most people feel that Ideas come when you sit down to think. Thats not true

Ideas comes as a result of the quality of Input you give your brain. It comes naturally when you are a constant Learner

All I have learned, I Learned from Books - Abraham Lincoln

The level of your learning determines the level of your earnings. We are all worried about tomorrow. We spend time pondering whether things will work out as planned

Will I get that Job?

Will the price of Steem pump as promised ?

Will I make enough money to cater for my Family ?

In a Life full on uncertainties, the only security you have is your education and don't confuse having a degree with education. A degree takes four years, education last forever.

You will never graduate

Give a priorty to your eduaction everyday. Apps like Refind and Medium will expose you to a lot of amazing content that will sharpen your mind. Invest Money Into books. Devote a particular amount of time to learning daily. Don't waste all your time on social media

I have bought more books than I can read this year and I am still buying. I buy books based on gut feeling. Even though I see no present need for the book, I buy it and out it in my shelf. One day the need for the book will arise and I would take it and read It.

So go out there and download those Apps I listed above and start reading. WhatsApp and Instagram will still be there when you are done


Thanks For Reading

Image Source : Pexels and Pixabay

Follow @ogochukwu

Sort:  

Too true not to agree.. while financial investments sometimes gains linear or at best multiple results. Educational investments brings exponential rewards always..

Today's modern work culture is all about skills. and Education is so easily accessible that we dont even need money to gain them. Customers dont care if you have a degree or anything but a Skillshare knowledge can make one millions of dollars if done right..

Kudos on mentioning Medium, the best articles can always be found there.. And its honestly what i hope Steemit can become one day. When people can come together online and form a community using SMT in the pursuit of high quality educational contents..

My mantra is always "Im still learning" or similar, i guess that makes 2 of us!!!

Hello @awesomianist

Of course Financial Investments are Important, the goal is to balace It with personal Investment. There is a saying I Love very much.

A Fool and his Money are soon parted

The Blockchain world gave it a nice twist with

A Fool and his Private Keys are soon Parted

The goal here is self improvement and that is something money cannot buy unless you are spending the money on Books.

As the Circle of Knowledge grow so does the boundary of Ignorance. We need to commit to a Life of learning.

Thanks For reading and the awesome comment.

@ogochukwu

Chai! @ogochukwu, God bless you for this. I used to invest in knowledge outside the classroom walls but unfortunately when I got admission, I was so serious with my books that I stopped educating myself. Before admission, I was operating a relatively successful wapka site, but when I got admission, I left it and focused entirely on my books. Till today, I have a feeling of regret whenever I see those wapka site owners that I started together with, operating very popular lucrative sites. Many of them now count in 6 digits, thanks to Google AdSense. If only I had followed the trend.
Funny enough, when I went back to web designing, I discovered that a lot had changed, I was light years away. I had to update myself. This conforms to your statement

The truth is that knowledge and education as a whole is perishable. If you fail to use it or stop paying attention to it, you will forget

I'm serving now, and I hope this will not repeat itself. I'd do my best to invest my time wisely. Thanks for this piece. Its timely.

Hello @ikechi

I believe that If you can bring your previous drive to the Steem Blockchain you will soon make up for your missed chances.

Thanks for reading

@ogochukwu

Thanks @ogochukwu for sharing this inspirational article. It is of a truth, personal education is the greatest and best form of education in life.

Success is tied in how much wisdom we have to face life. Wisdom is the principal thing...

With wisdom a house is built and with knowledge it is established.

Thanks for sharing @ogochukwu

These words struck like a knife

In a Life full on uncertainties, the only security you have is your education and don't confuse having a degree with education. A degree takes four years, education last forever.

To have a successful life, We should never graduate from learning. There is a saying that the moment we stop learning is the moment we start dieing.

Buried between books is knowledge whose application can last a lifetime.

Hello @gee1

I try my best to convey my messages in the most realistic way possible. Thanks for reading

Well said @ogochukwu. Books are the true wealth we all crave for. There is nothing you are looking for in life that has not been documented.... Investment in books are the best. Thanks for the beautiful article.

Thanks for reading @phait

We live life on a learning continum... The minute we stop learning is the minute we start dying slowly but surely. Your library must be worth a fortune right now. My husband is the same, he buys books at an alarming rate and reads them at his pace. I used to love to read but now...uhmmm...it is well...lol

Thanks for this very necessary motivation @ogochuckwu!

Some books may never be found when you need them. So it us better to buy them whenever you see them. I trust my gut feeling in those Instances

I totally get that!

Let me resteem this post so it will be a continuous reminder to me on my blog. You really blessed me.

I heard of that site, "medium" once, but i didnt pay much attention to it. Seems ill google it out and start making it a hobby. Nice write up.

Education with personal zeal to learn will take one places beyond one's knowledge. Kudos.

Hello @nuelapex

Medium is one of the best Place to get quality content. Do well to check it out

@ogochukwu...everything said here on this article is 100% true...education doesn't end in a class room, it continues in our everyday life. I am also a student and i know of people who take education in the classroom as their all and all. And they always look down on people who might not look serious in the physical educational system, not knowing that such people are busy educating themselves individually via the internet. I'm not trying to say its not good to take the physical educational system serious, all I'm trying to say is education is far more than what we learn in the class, we shouldn't just limit our knowledge with what we learnt in the class, instead we should go in search of knowlege by continuous reading of books from great authors, using the internet for learning is also advisable. I could remember vividly what happened between me and @ogochukwu last sunday when he invited me to their sunday service. I was like, I'm a catholic, why do i need to come to your church? His response to me that day really struck me till today, as he said thus:

"You are a catholic, so you don't want to explore other churches around you?". When i heard this, i became speechless. Believe me when i say i never regretted honouring such an invitation. In summary, education is not a one sided stuff, its an all rounder stuff that takes place in our everyday lives. Thanks big bro for sharing your thoughts with us

Hello @caesar816

I am very grateful for this comment. It means more to me than you understand.

I am happy that you have been blessed by me. Remain Awesome

@ogochukwu

True talk! WhatsApp and other social media handles are not going anywhere, and the best thing to do would be to read and study, rather than while away our time.

I would definitely download the apps you mentioned and study wella. Thanks for this nice one boss!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94