If I knew I would die tomorrow

in #life6 years ago (edited)


If knew I would die tomorrow, I will reconcile with everyone I have grudges against. 

If I knew I would die tomorrow, I will give my family the keys to all my crypto investments.

If I knew I would die tomorrow, I will apologize to all the people I wronged. I wouldn't wait for the perfect time anymore. 

If I knew I would die tomorrow, I will write my will today. 

If I knew would die tomorrow, I will give myself a treat today. I'll buy the best wine and eat the best meal.

If I knew I would die tomorrow, I will tell the person I secretly admire how much I love him. It would not matter if he accepts me or not anymore.

If I knew I would die tomorrow, I will give half of my assets to the destitute. 

If I knew I would die tomorrow, I will release my music album today. I would not want to die without the world hearing my voice. 

Yeah, the "if I knew, I would" phrase usually come when it is already late. It shows there was an opportunity to get it get right, but we picked the opposite. We wish we could turn back the hands of time. 

I had an aunt who was very nice to my family. We kept on saying what we'll buy for her in appreciation. We were waiting for the perfect time. We were waiting for when we'll become millionaires, then perhaps we'll build a golden castle for her. Unfortunately, she died unexpectedly. It was a double tragedy for us because we never did anything to appreciate her for all she has done for us.

"This explains why one little kind act is better than a million good intentions"

As I watched the movie Not Easily Broken, I learnt a lesson. When the little boy died during a swimming contest, his mum"s greatest pain was this, in her words she said, 

"the last thing I told him was, take the trash out when we get home, not I love you or good luck"

Some women have given their husbands the nagging of his life before he died suddenly. In such scenario, you don't only feel bad because you lost a loved one, your sadness doubles because you could have done better by being nice to him in the last few hours of his life. 

If had known you would die tomorrow, no matter how much you hurt me, I'll forgive you. 

If I had known you will die tomorrow, I would not use the wrong words on you. 

If I knew you would die tomorrow, I reconcile with you today, I wouldn't wait for a perfect time. 

If I knew you would die tomorrow, I treat you with more love and care. 

If I knew would die tomorrow, I would not withhold any good in my power from you.

Yes, I will do all that because death brings out the emotional and humane side of us. We wish we could do more to make the person happy in their last few hours on earth. 

A woman who was diagnosed with cancer and told she had only a few days to live, told her ex-husband about it. He got too emotional that he went back to her. The same woman he never wanted to live with again, he pampered like a baby.  In the process, he realized how much he loved her and how he has caused her pains. 

Now, not everyone has the opportunity to be told when death will strike. Most of us don't know when we'll leave this world. Even if you think you are very healthy, how about if you get knocked down by a drunk driver? 

Yes, we don't want to hear about us dying, but do we really have a choice? Death is inevitable to all. As a matter of fact, from the day you were born, till date, you've been taking a step closer to your grave. 

All the wealth you acquired, all the academic prowess, your beauty and all will mean nothing when death comes. 

When I think about all these things, I just realize how everything is vanity. Yeah, we need the good car, good house and all, but then, we leave all behind in a twinkle of an eye. 

No one knows when death will come knocking, get prepared at all times. This is not to scare you with tales of death, who knows, we could be moving from here to another place. The other side might be better. Again, no one knows.

How about if we start living like today was going to be the last? Try not to hurt, try to forgive, try to be merciful, try not to judge, try to love more, try to forbear. Try to give yourself some treat.

Hahahahaha! Don't be so scared, you are not dying anytime soon, at least that is my wish for you. I am not going anywhere too until I see my fourth generation. 

My Quote for Today 

Always remember that over 80% of the dead never knew they were going to die when they died. 

Over to you, if you knew I would die tomorrow, what is the last thing you will do for me today?

Happy Weekend! 

 Images are from imgur.com  

WOULD YOU LIKE TO TIP ME? I WILL HUMBLY APPRECIATE IT. 

Steem @ogoowinner
Etherum
0x007BEd911D2D1a9a37D6507347287D52521FB689
Bitcoin
19W2Y9oi8NPDEgGYe3oJ3Qf7Kx7am8noXp     

@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me.  


Sort:  

"the last thing I told him was, take the trash out when we get home, not I love you or good luck"

That was deep, and ofcos it's had to know such a thing would happen. Back to question, what i would do for you if i knew.

I would let you open up to me, because mostly in our lives we don't listen to our beloved ones. That would make me feel better about you, and you about me as well.
It's beautiful to listen, and not just listening but to understand our beloved ones.
Eitherway it wouldn't take away the regret but still i would feel like i gave you something so valuable.

Your first point strikes very true. After some time in a Hospice house nearly everyone passing on wanted to urgently reconcile their grudges. Thanks for the post.

If i knew i would die tomorrow,i will pray and ask for the forgiveness of my sins ......nice post sis

Oh @ogoowinner , i probably shouldn't be typing this here but the truth is, this post of urs just reduced me to tears, as a result of what is going on in my life right now. You just gave me the best advise ever, so i'm just going to live everyday like it's my last and let go of the hurt anyone have caused me.. Thanks for sharing this..

Death is inevitable
Only if we all learn to stop the practice of medicine after death

If we know, we will die tomorrow. we will definitely do good things. but it's upside down, because death is a mystery we do not know when death will come.

@ogoowinner, going inspirational this evening, well that's mankind, they feel they need to be balanced or comfortable before they can get things done, which of course may just be too late, people don't know when to do things instead they keep on postponing.

I really learnt and enjoyed this my friend, thank you for this

Well written and good wording, Thanks for sharing @ogoowinner

Great post, reminding us we are eternal beings and living for eternal values should be our priority.

Always remember that over 80% of the dead never knew they were going to die when they died.

This quote just pricked me.....Death is inevitable that is why it is always right to do the right things at the right time. Doing the needful is great gain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73