Limit the time you spend with negative people steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

PicsArt_02-10-12.13.59.jpg

Negative minded people will soon rub off their negativity on you if you do not learn to deliberately avoid them.

Sometimes it is difficult to avoid some negative people because they are either family or well-meaning friends. So what do you do in situations like this? Limit the period of time you spend with them. Avoid discussing some important issues with them.

It is not going to be easy, but it is the best thing you will have to do for yourself. If only you know what harm they cause you each time they drop those negative words, then you will choose how best to avoid them.

Our subconscious mind is constantly recording everything we hear, see and feel. If you keep staying close to these people, they will influence your life in ways you never imagined. I noticed that when I stopped sharing some of my life's activities with those who discourage me, things started working fine in my life.

It will do you more good if you choose to surround yourself with people who encourage and lift your spirit high.

Remember I'm still your online friend. Follow this link to get my contact.

Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable, please Upvote, Comment & Resteem.


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me.
zOzow0H.jpg

You can reach me on email through; [email protected]

Sort:  

Completely agreed! I experience the same with some extremely negative people in my family. I try to share as few information as possible. Even with the little piece of information they are very creative with their negative comments. And then I cannot hold back sometimes and just backfire 😂 best thing is sharing less with them...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahahaha! I understand the backfire part. I was doing that previously until I realized it is best to just keep my info away from them.

Yeah that works the best I guess :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Indeed, there are such people and they are likely to meet at all. I try to avoid meeting with them, and if it is impossible, I limit communication.

That's good. Sometimes we just can't avoid those closest to us. All I do is limit communication.

Negative people breed bad energy
and it's good to keep bad energy far away

I always believe negative people impact negativity to ones mind while positige people impact positivity to ones life. The ball is now in the court for it to be decide by oneself

That's right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94