Oluwakemi needs your help

in #life6 years ago (edited)

 


In her words, she forwarded this to my friend. 

"Please I'm so sorry for disturbing u, But please I need to talk to you about things happening. When I was in school I was diagnosed to have gastric  outlet obstruction and part of my stomach was cut due to blockage and vomiting of blood. So since after that surgery, I still haven't gotten myself. Recently I came back couple with family issues the place that I  had surgery is now giving me a serious problem and I'm told it is now cancerous. For the past two weeks, I have lost weight drastically. They discovered d old surgery was not done properly.
Please, I need help so I won't die here. I'm told the infection should not  spread to other parts of my body but here in University of PortHarcourt  Teaching Hospital UPTH, they would not give treatments if you do not have money to buy what they require".

~~ Shakirat Oluwakemi Adio 



Kemi is presently admitted to University of Port Harcourt Teaching Hospital, Female Emergency Ward. 

Those of you living in Port Harcourt can please visit her and give her some  words of encouragement even if you do not have the cash to use and  support.

If you want to send Steem or SBD support, please use the memo; "for Kemi".

If you want to send cash, here is her account details. 

Account number: 0153530068 
Bank                     : GT Bank
Account Name   :  Adio Oluwakemi Agoro 

You can Reach Kemi on....
+234 706 868 2214 

Reach her on Facebook through this link and have a video chat with her. 

https://m.facebook.com/shakirat.oluwakemi.14

Or search for "Shakirat Oluwakemi Adio" on Facebook.

If you find someone in a condition where he/she can no longer help  himself, please do your best to help. It could have been anyone. Thanks.

I thank all of you who wished me well on my post.

Images are the pictures she sent to my friend.

Please Resteem for wider Views.


Post reward will be converted to cash and sent to Kemi.

I remain that lovely and humble @ogoowinner

 @elyaque made this beautiful badge for 

  


Sort:  

@ogoowinner, this act alone means alot in contributing to the society at large. I don't care what people say whether a scam or not, helping the needy should be a virtue. All I have is a prayer,as my wallet don't even have up to 1 sbd.

OMG! This is really touching. I hope she gets attended to soon. My heart goes out to her.

@ogoowinner

You really are doing a great job. May God bless you.

Amen and thank you.

You're human thanks for trying to help, will try to help also.

We need more people like you in the country. People who also look out for others in worse conditions..
Steem on and Stay awesome..

This is so sad.
I've transferred 5sbd as a little contribution for her medication.
We can all do the same.
save life, save humanity

Thanks very much Sam.

You have a big heart
God bless you and everyone that will assist her

Amen. Thanks sis.

he who lights the path of others never walks in darkness.

Ma'am @ogoowinner has you have lit this path, may you never walk in darkness. Thanks for having a beautiful heart.

Amen and thank you.

You have a good heart. May God bless you beyond measure dear.

i pray we generate enough funds to help her.
resteemed..

May the Almighty God lay his healing hands on her.. Healing process is taking place now. We will rejoice together to celebrate her victory over this deadly disease

Amen and thanks.

I tried to call .."University of Port Harcourt Teaching Hospital, Female Emergency Ward" in Port Harcourt, Nigeria there no hospitol with that name
can you give me the phone #
https://www.businesslist.com.ng/category/Hospitals/city:port-harcourt

its a scam S C A M

17 days ago they did the same thing

5K in wallet

https://steemblockexplorer.com/@ogoowinner

Other of her followers saying they donated from Nigeria
only responds to those who send money or wishes

I will follow you and your followers and see if they do it again in couple weeks
attached her steam blocker acct

Come, shey you chop craze abi watin?

Now listen good, while i cannot draw any conclusions yet, it is common knowledge, especially if you are nigerian to know that hospitals in univiersities are called "teaching hospitals".

And you cant exactly get their dials online.

Now i dont wanna dignify you with a reply, but i feel you may sway other people from helping.

A quick google search from google.com.ng will reveal so many things to you.

Dont ever come to this blog, or any other nigerian blog and call out a " scam" without facts.

I don't understand what you mean. University of Port Harcourt Teaching hospital is very popular in the city of Port Harcourt.

then give me the phone # I WILL call them
https://www.businesslist.com.ng/category/Hospitals/1/city:port-harcourt

Befor I send money I do some check If it checks out great if not. well then it takes advantage of good people
17 days ago you were involved in same thing with a sick person. all in Nigeria
I've Been in Nigeria and now what goes on there...you have $5k in your acctbut you didnt give any of that to her

I asked twice for the phone # will not ask again if its so popular you hve that...you have bank acct info for money

we need to take care of our sick,old and week
I get a real bone up my ass when people use them for there own advancement by taking atvantage of good people

You sound sick yourself, because if you knew the individual you're accusing of fraudulence, you wouldn't even drop a comment.
please this post wasn't made for you, if you don't have funds then read and leave.

What exactly are you saying? 17 days ago was involved in same thing? Please I'm trying hard not to get upset by this weird accusations. Prove with links that I did such.

Phone number is there and her facebook account is also there, you can have a video call with her. But a biased mind would not allow you see properly because you have intentionally come here to lay false accusations on me.

god only knows I hope I'm wrong. but still don't have # to hospital/ seen to many scams . and like I said they hurt the good people who want to help. People have good hearts and they give. and give until they get burnt. and I know In your country they could use some help. which we do. American's are a giving people. and were overwelmed with scams

If I were a whale, I would raze you to ashes. You don't have a heart! You're not learned either because if you're a digital person, first thing you would have done is to Google the said teaching hospital. I hate to talk to your type! God, why!

My bestfriend schools in Portharcourt
There is teaching hospital there and every university has one
@ogoowinner is a woman of reputation,dont just tag someone scam unjustly

Lols
And that's how an inaccurate website would lead you to flagging.
I live at port Harcourt and university of port Harcourt teaching hospital is just a dollars transport from my location.

Please next time be sure to make researchs and check your google map

Screenshot_20180205-131123.jpg

@wolfhart, i will suggest you concentrate on getting your steemit career of the $0.00 get more upvotes and stop this stupidity you call an act, you in kansas and you saying you called? Who did you call? Stop making a nuisance of yourself, University of Port Harcourt Teaching Hospital is a well known Hospital in this region, so shut your mouth and concentrate more on your writing.

P. S @ogoowinner would probably make more donations than the amount this post would eventually generate. She made this post so as to get other steemians involved in doing something noble, but I guess you wont understand that.

noble by sending money to her for made up sick person. how noble

Well I must say, you should feel satisfied within yourself, cos this has brought you the attention you wanted. But its a waste of time trying to reason with you. Never argue with a fool my mom always say, people won't spot the difference. I'm done.

This is definitely the only attention you've ever got on the network, so I say you should applaud yourself, your stupidity and ignorance has brought you some level of fame.... A cheap one though.

If this is a made up story, may such never visit you, but if it is real, soon you will be in such condition and any attempt of yours to get help will be regarded as a scam. karma is a bitch. May you reap what you sow.

Phone: +234 814 833 2952
University of Port Harcourt Teaching Hospital is a Public hospital that provides medical care free of charge

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/University_of_Port_Harcourt_Teaching_Hospital

there is the phone # call them yourself . they were offended that money was being solicited for hospital fees and apologized. I did not give then the name that you used. she did not ask for donations for medical care
They do take donations in the form of a check and I will mail one out to them (the hospital) today. they were very nice as I stated.

Now I know you must be sick in the head or you are intentionally trying drag my reputation here to mud. But whichever it is, you have failed woefully.. The number you gave is not in anyway related to University of Port Harcourt Teaching Hospital..... And you must be very sick to think that any Medicare is free in Nigeria.

This is certainly my last response to your madness on this post. But like I said previously, if this story is real and you are using it for your own cruel intentions, which I don't know what you are trying to achieve, then expect a health condition worse than this very soon. Karma will not leave you unpunished for this.

Ogoonwanne don't relent in doing the right thing, you owe no one any explanation except your conscience and your God. Keep doing good, God bless you.

Get facts right before writting any rubbish, Nigeria is not like Kansas... If you dont know how things are being done here, then STFU and ask... Tagging someone a scam without evidence is unjust. Do well to make your research.

thought you were sure the hospital doesn't exist, how come you have their number? Get your facts straight before throwing stones at people..

Loading...

No hospital in Nigeria treats patients free of charge okay! Those Corrupt imbeciles may claim that on papers but are less humans when it gets to handling patients. No hospital! I repeat no hospital here treats patients for free! Jeez!

Nigerians to Pay More in Teaching Hospitals Nationwide
https://www.medicalworldnigeria.com/2017/01/nigerians-to-pay-more-in-teaching-hospitals-nationwide

NHIS FRAUD

My issue was not the rampage fraud in the heath care system in Nigeria
Its that "so many scams coming from Nigeria to include medical." as I stated

The post with and the situation of Shakirat Oluwakemi Adio
hit my emotions.
( I had surgery at Université de Kinshasa, Batiment ) so I have some understanding

I wanted to send more then $2 or so, but every time I requested information I was sent back to the post given no avenue except thru the poster.
As far as hospital listed in Nigeria, University hospitals are listed separate.

with that said:
An emotional post was made to solicit funds
No additional information was provided
Insure only way to provide funds is thru poster
Time is critical

Anyone who takes the time and looks at this objectively would have some concerns and look a little deeper before supporting with money.

I stated in my comment that "I did not know the motivation of the poster" and still don't

what accusision are u giving..if u want to help help and if you don't want to people that will help will surely show. I pray u find help when u need one

What is this one even saying?? 5k in which wallet?? Does steem wallet now accept naira?? Or its 5k$

And that link you sent is just a review of the conversation here,I really doubt if this dude is sane.

@ogoowinner i think you should also help this dude raise some funds for his psychological aid.

Don't mind the pathetic fool

Dude, it's obvious you don't live in Nigeria. You can't get the phone numbers of particular wards in hospitals (in Nigeria) online. It's hard enough to get the main hospital contacts online.
I worked in University of Portharcourt teaching hospital for 2 years and I'm absolutely sure that the said ward exists. In fact I know the particular bed in the picture 'cause attended to too many patients there. The only way you can actually confirm for yourself is to visit the patients. My point is you can't yell "scam" when you don't have the facts.

Guy relax...university of port Harcourt teaching hospital Is one of the popular hospital in Nigeria.

  • You said she should give you the number can't u see the Facebook link to video chat with her oh I guess you are blind "https://m.facebook.com/shakirat.oluwakemi.14" that's it
  • You are busy bluffing about calling the hospital phone number does Nigeria emergency still pick their call?. If not can her number "+234 706 868 2214".you deserve to be banned you are not human you are callous and you are wolf in a sheep clothing...at least you donate before blabbing and if you can't just get out of here...you said the hospital doesn't exist what is this? Or no hospital with that name..
    Screenshot_20180208-172615.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71