See people the way you want them to be

in #life5 years ago

PicsArt_03-12-09.43.46.jpg

Treat people like they were already the way you would want them to be, and they will eventually start reacting in the same manner.

I once read a book by Norman Vincent Peale called The Power Of Positive Thinking. He comprehensively explained this topic in that book.

I had a boyfriend back then who was not treating me right, and we always had quarrels. But after reading that book, I decided to practice what I learned with my boyfriend. I started treating him as if he was the best boyfriend anyone would ever wish for. After three weeks of treating him so right, he called me and asked why I was doing that. He also confessed that he does not deserve what I was doing for him. He then begged for my forgiveness and started treating me with much love and respect. That was how he changed.

A lot of times, we create wars all around us by the way we react. You can choose not to react in direct proportion to other people's actions. But react according to how you would have loved them to behave. I have tried this a couple of times and it works wonders.

However, it did not produce result every time. I had this toxic friend who saw it as me being stupid. All I did was to completely cut him off from my life. Toxic people hardly change for good. They seek every opportunity to exploit others more and more. Be very careful when dealing with a toxic person.

You have the power to create the experiences you want to have. At least, to some extent, you do. Make use of it.

Remember I'm still your online friend. Follow this link to get my contact.

Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable, please Upvote, Comment & Resteem.


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me.
zOzow0H.jpg

You can reach me on email through; [email protected]

Sort:  

I agree with you, if you treat a person well and with attention, you will get the same attitude in return. The principle of a boomerang always works

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Agree. When a baby is born he doesn't know his name but eventually believe what he is always hearing as his name. And when you call his name, he will respond.
Your words and deeds of kindness will eventually change others' mindset.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice analogy. Thanks for your comment here @aceandnotes.

Wow. Love the story you used to support your post.
Sometimes when we learn to treat people good, they always tend to change from bad.

Ogo you are so right, whatever you appreciate appreciates and whatever you don't have regard for, depreciates. When we value people, they know, and they reciprocate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95