The Creed Of Life. NPC; Episode 3

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I believe everyone has the right to be seen, heard and loved.

I believe all humans are equal.

I believe the world is big enough to accommodate everyone. 

I believe everyone is a genius in at least one area of life. 

I believe everyone is special and unique. 

I believe everyone has a beast and an angel inside of them. So I will try my best to tame the beast and arouse the angel. 

I believe race, religion and social status are nothing but the creation of contentious men in order to control others, cause strife and in-plant  the supremacy mentality. So I choose to be "human first" before I am of any race, religion or class. 

I will treat people as I will like to have them treat me. 

I will not react to people based on who they are, but who I will want them to become. 

I will partake in no business or project that will cause harm to another person. 

I will strive to understand people and not judge them. 

I will not allow envy, jealousy and greed to control my motives.

I will accomplish at least one notable thing for humanity before I leave this earth.

I will try my best to remain strong in the face of misfortune, grieves and sorrows.

I will not allow fear to intimidate me. 

I will not allow any negative thought to occupy my mind; I will replace them immediately with peaceful and creative thoughts as soon as they come up because I know "thoughts are powerful". 

I will always be me, my original self and no photocopy of another.  

I believe I can make a difference if I put in my best to any given task. 

I believe life is a journey and not a race, so I will not permit myself to go into competition with anybody. 

I believe in peace.

I believe in charity.

I believe in forgiveness.

I believe in love. 

I believe in mercy. 

I believe in justice for all. 

I believe in human race.

I make the decision to "live" and not merely "exist". 

I............(your name) will abide by this creed all the days of my life.

You can personalize it by adding more to it. 

Write this down, recite it every morning immediately you wake-up and at night before you sleep. 

Even if your present life pattern contradict what you are saying, keep saying it, very soon you'll be amazed at how your thoughts, words and actions will start aligning with everything in the creed. 

I believe the dying human race can be redeemed if everyone believes and practices at least 50% of what is written in this creed. 

After I watched a video a where someone said a particular people from a different race are less humans compared to the people of own race and he also made derogatory remarks about a particular religion, I became troubled in my spirit. I wept for humanity. 

Furthermore, with the prevailing man's cruelty to his fellow man, I was moved to write this creed. 

I pray and hope that one day this creed will be adopted by the vast majority of human race. 

I read  @teamsteam's post where he said,

" I practice the non-aggression principal towards all sentient beings. ". 

Read the full article (here). That comment has kept on resounding in my mind. I am not the cruel type, but I seem to be a little bit aggressive, maybe because of past traumas. I am not perfect, I have never claimed to be. I am only working towards being a better me. I wrote this for all, myself inclusive. 

Please Resteem and share on other social networks. 

Join hands and let us save a decaying world.  


Remember we need such people at helm of any human endeavour. Please, all of You can vote  @teamsteam as a witness here. He is No 33 on the list. It will take you less than 5 minutes to do so. 

steemgigs is also doing well. Please vote for him here.

Together we can save the world and make it a better place. 

Naija Pidgin Challenge 


My naija people I hail all of una o. 

Abeg if you do any entry for the last challenge and I no Upvote am, let me know. Besides, make una hold strong o, this our challenge go enter next level by next week. I tell una say, everybody go be winner for this game. Very soon all of una entries go smile well well. 

Abeg, any challenge na only three days e dey last o. After three days, make you no send in your entry again. I dey see some people still dey write post for the first challenge, Abeg we no fit look dat side when new entries dey wait for upvotes. 

Oya our today entry na make una personalize this creed, then translate am to pigin. 

Remember to use #npc and nigeria tag. Also make una no forget to add one fine Nigerian picture to the post. 

Image is Jenevive Nnaji, taken from imgur.com

Good luck to all of us. 

Happy Weekend!!!


Sort:  

Fantastic post @ogoowinner ! A well deserved 100% upvote and resteem ! Keep up the great work !👍👍👍😀

Thank you.

as in ehn....totally killing it...its so inspiring

Humm, i couldnt help it. The tears came again.
It a fight for humanity,
I Akomolafe Rebecca will abide by this creed all the days of my life.
I believe... Yes i believe.
.
.
.
This pigin contest na die oo.
Make i com go carry pigin dictionary😀

As usual, your post shows concern for humanity.

That's a really awesome post! I really enjoyed reading it.

Thank you for the mention! I really appreciate it more than most people realize.

Your post has a lot of views. That's pretty cool!

Thanks boss. I'm always humbled each time I reflect on your lifestyle. You also don't know what it means to me to see your upvote and most importantly, your comment here.

I really do appreciate this.

I hope my post makes some sense.. @ogoowinner.. great job you're doing for humanity here..
here

Great post. Well written. i agree with about 90% of what you wrote. Good write-up. Love the use of pidgin too. i think its a first on Steemit

thanks soo much for the contest @ogoowinner. Here is my entry for this challenge
https://steemit.com/life/@ungest/the-creed-of-life-npc-episode-3

Read our rules. After three days, that challenge go expire. Any new entry no be our obligation to curate am again.

Chai.. No wahala.. I go submit early ds tym

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80