Sensational Feeling.

in #life3 years ago

pexels-photo-7397558.jpeg
[Source]


Looking back now
I wonder why I loved you still
I go through logic in my brain
But none made sense
I love you blindly

Maybe what they say is true
That love comes with a little bit of madness
But it shouldn't have killed my reasoning completely like this

When you stare at me
The desire that shows in your eyes
While you are lost in your world
They amaze and shock me

The way you look down at me when you talk
Send cold shivers down my spine
And hotness to my stomach
This feeling never grows old
Even though I have known you for long

When you call out my name
To reassure me or to comfort me
Your voice resonates deeply
As it echoes continuously
in my head

And who shall I tell
Of the peace you make me feel
The happiness that I feel when I'm with you?
I guess I will shout it out to the world
And if the world gets tired
I shall have them in my head and close to my heart


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

Love is an emotional journey, and the part of the brain that controls emotions has a stronger force over the logical thinking part. I guess that could be why the persona failed to reason or listen to logic when that individual fell in love.

Hahahaha that is so accurate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77