The Legend: Life story.

in #life6 years ago

FB_IMG_1522852930805.jpg

when I met these twice guy, 17 years ago at Department of Science Laboratory Technology, Osun State Polytechnics Iree, Osun State, Nigeria. Its was like yestarday and yestarday was their Birthday.

According to his history one that is KENNY was narrated their story as follow, He twice when i was small, I misbehaved one day, my grandmother, Late Sinatu Ayoka Oriola narrated our birth story as difficult and traumatic, that it was only the grace of Almighty Allah.

According to her, we were as small as rat, she called many witnesses that day and someone reinforced the story by calling me KIE SENI, Kotounkan, Pelujo mon loti, our stature was so small till we secured admission to the Polytechnic, as members of Student Union Parliament in 2003, one Hon Wale suffered intellectual humiliation from me and my twin brother, Taiwo was representing Sciences, I was representing Mass-communication.
FB_IMG_1522852964905.jpg

That Hon Wale renamed us AKI and PUAPUA, the man was so angry to a level that he reported us to the then Dean Student Affairs, Mr I O Folaji, when we got to the Dean he was not also spared to a level that my twin brother asked him, truly, are you the dean ? and he replied what a foolish question ? I said you can not be dean, you either be student union speaker or president, because the issue on ground is not ASUP matter and it does not fall within the purview of issues envisaged by the student guardian or the polytechnic law, the man looked at me and my Taiwo and said you this small goat, I will advise your father to put you inside cage and take you to Zoo.
FB_IMG_1522852940838.jpg

Few months later the then Deputy Rector Dr Adeyeye call me and my Taiwo and derogatorily said eyin Ibeji Ide, eyin Ibeji oran, kekere ata, do whatever you want to do but never dream of coming back to this institution, if I see you, I will ask police to pack you inside basket and throw you into the forest, but I replied him that day that by God grace we would come back but we are not going to meet him as lecturer, true to his treat he asked security to luck me up, but my twin brother escaped, he later mobilised students to secure my release, all I'm saying is that from beginning the stature was so challenging to the extent that many find it difficult to belief that we have human qualities, but I tank Almighty Allah those Aki and Paupau, Kie seni, Kekere , small goat are now men, men of integrity, men that you hardly push away, men among men with all blessing of Almighty Allah, I thank my parent, my wife, my cadres, my friends. Happy birthday Akanbi, Ajani Omo Anibijuwon.

FB_IMG_1522852975173.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50