You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you want to be Remembered?

in #life5 years ago

I am very sorry for your loss. I know that is especially hard because you have had a couple now this year.

I want to preface this and say I am not being flippant. I am 100% serious.

I am not into the funeral thing for myself. No open casket, and no casket period. I would rather be donated to science. It is cheaper that way, and a bit more useful as well. I doubt it would ever happen, but if anyone ever wanted to remember the Old Guy, they can best do it by clicking on a YouTube video. (every view counts, I will be still be looking at the views!). I would say they may as well play any one of our podcasts. That would be a fine way to be remembered.

Sort:  

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: How Do You Want To Be Remembered? Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I know I shall always remember the OGDS Podwonders ( :

Thank you for the words.

It has been a year for me, hasn't it? Well, not me, but, it has affected me in so many ways. Worse is that they have been taken young in their life. Seems like people are passing away very young or very old nowadays. Or perhaps that is just my experience of late.

I have been an organ donor since the beginning of time and now I find out that they won't take my organs because I lived in Europe when mad cow was very active - so the US organ donation team won't have them. So, even if I am donated to science, I will still be placemarked where the family is. I am not huge on funerals, but, I can tell you from one of my relatives that didn't have one, it feels odd and feels unfinished. I am at a loss to explain it, but, I feel like there needs to be something, however small to pay tribute to the beloved person.

Oh, yes! The podcasts! That is a great way to be remembered!

!tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89