You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Steemian, What is Your Opinion on Meeting Strangers from Steemit?

in #life6 years ago

Steemit is an amazing possibility to meet interesting talented people and even meet new friends!
I've met already a lot of people that i love to talk about different things and i have even intention to meet them one day in person!

I remember this day when my bf told me about Steemit. I thought: I don't need one more Facebook.

But in real i found out that Steemit is more interesting than Fb and what is a very big plus - no one bother me here. This is evidence of what kind of people have come here: smart, kind, sincere and openminded.

Sort:  

Yes, there is definitely a different caliber of people on Steemit to Facebook. There is a lot more ambition, a strength of character, personalities show through more and no backstabbing and the tit for tat, like on Facebook (well not to the same extent anyway).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85