You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Knives #21 400 mm Gyuto - Black Beauty

in #life5 years ago

I didn't know made a knife also an art @docsmith. From design, plan until finished. You always custom made knife when their is requirement? Or you just follow your customer requirement and made one.
In the photo, I saw that the thickness of knife has been reduce almost half of it. How you control the thickness, is it some machine for you to control?
when saw your knife, i felt want to give it a try in meat slicing. It must be very smooth and sharp. hehehe

Sort:  

Thank you @olivackl!

It all depends on the build, sometimes I'm doing a custom based on clients specs, and sometimes I just build them the way I think they should be.

I knew each type of knife has different function. How you determine the type of knife you need to build?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63630.77
ETH 3179.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95