You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Regret Sucks! Here Are Three Ways You Can Be Without Them.

in #life6 years ago

You are absolutely right with the 3 rules. Although i had the passion to become an electrical and electronics engineer but i fail in the aspect of taking risk and believing in myself. This happened when the course i choose in my admission form was accidentally changed and i wrote a letter for the correction. But the man in charge called my attention and say to me " will you be able to make 70% which is the cut off mark for electrical electronic?" that was how i gave up and i choose to be a mathematician. Funny enough i score 71% when the result was out. Although, i love mathematics but i enjoy spending my time on electronics even to the extent that people around me do think i am an engineer.

Sort:  

Hmmm... this is usually the case. Mine is quite crazier. I didn't choose the course (computer science) simply because I was told it is not as lucrative as Civil Engineer. See? I moan and groan now; I could have created a lot if i were a programmer.

Well, the best is to make the best use of what we've got.

I have already enrolled for an online programming course after having learnt some basics. I am pursuing the dream anyway. How can you help yourself in this regard?

Although, i am studying mathematics but i also try to learn some things about electronics via youtube and i am also planning to use one of my holidays ( maybe this coming one) to learn from a well known electrical guru in my town.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86