**I met the love of my life and it was a girl. A tricky one, eh?**steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-03-18 at 16.04.03.png
It was a girl who giggled, smiled, opened her arms to strangers and hugged them, asked their names and gave high fives, she played ball with kids on islands. A girl who cared, who listened, who heard me. She heard my soul speaking. She heard my pain and my happiness. She heard it all without ever asking a question, without me saying a word. Just by being. By enjoying the silence I could see so much of me in her. I could see the mirror replaying my actions, my ‘goods’ and ‘bads’ and the ways I communicate with others, the ways I ‘run’ my life. I could see why some parts of me create confusions in others. Why sometimes people don’t get me or get my ideas wrong. Why I struggle, why I keep my pain in my belly. Why I don’t speak up. Why I sometimes settle for less. Why I want to fix things, people, relationships. Why I want everyone to be happy.

I felt that deep, caring, no boundaries friendship again. That sweet touch of a friend who truly cares and who would always be there for you. Who would never hurt you and who would always stand up for you. Who wants to share the ideas, a beautiful poem, a song or just watch the mountains and be still.

She found that little girl in me who comes out to play sometimes, but who I put away when I try being all strong and get on with those adventures and exploring.

That sweet girl who knows what love is. What connection is, what caring for someone more than for yourself is.

The universe has the most amazing ways of showing us our centre.

Cherish #frienships and always keep your #doors open for wonderful people to come in ☺
#Blessed.

Sort:  

So happy for you two to have found each other. I miss friendships like this...

Congratulations you got resteemed!

Resteem your Posts to 5000+ Followers — just send 0.05 SBD or STEEM to @yougotresteemed with link in memo (you also got a chance of receive a random upvote)!

For daily bloggers we offer a Resteem subscription including at least one Resteem a day and a daily feature + the chance of daily upvotes!

For more infos read our Vision & Rules and also get you your free Resteem!

Congratulation you also got a random upvote by @yougotresteemed!

Thank you :)

No amount of money can replace what a great friendship does. It's something I cherish so much even when there is not much time for gathering.

Yes, that's so true :)

I miss this kind of friendship. Unfortunately, when I got married , I lost a lot of friends. So when my marriage failed, I was very much so alone . I miss these types of friendships. My last friend that I trusted and loved, turned into becoming my true love , and now I’ve lost him to someone else . Maybe he was never mine to begin with. Maybe it was all an illusion.

So sorry to hear that, but I also so understand. I think in relationship/marriage the most painful part is loosing the friendship, it sucks. It sucks big times!!! But I've learnt to trust and be more and more open to people who I meet on everyday basis and it has made my life much brighter and also made me meet people like the girl I was describing :)

Meaningful connections are what only matters in the end. All the material stuff we accumulate is just temporary.

Beautiful... it is some times hard to come across people you connect with that deep but when it happens it is magical!!! Enjoy every bit of it girl!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45