7 day beer challenge day #4

in #life6 years ago

Previous posts in the series:

Full Tang IPA in the locker room

I try not to drink before I play hockey, but drinking after I play hockey is one of the reasons that I play hockey. The game didn't start until 10:45 PM, so I actually consumed this beer on Tuesday, but I hadn't slept yet, so I'm saying it's still Monday.

Anyway, after a grueling, short bench 5-3 loss we headed back to the locker room. Most of the guys were drinking Modelo Especial or Revolver Blood and Honey. According to our team's beer rotation, I officially don't drink. Most of the time they bring Miller Lite, which I tend not to drink, so I bring my own beer. We had a coincidence in that I also brought a beer from Revolver Brewing from out west (from me at least) in Granbury. They're a pretty decent brewery, and if you haven't tried Blood and Honey, it's worth trying. It's like Blue Moon if Blue Moon didn't taste like it had filtered through some soiled tighty-whities.

Their Full-Tang IPA to me is a play on words. It's both a nod to their woodsy outdoorsy style of their brewery (full-tang as in knives) as well as a nod to the tangerine citrus flavor of the beer (as in the powdered orange stuff we drank as kids). I don't know if I've ever had one of the hops (Saphir) in this one. It was good. Not great, but definitely quenching after a late night hockey game.

Since this is a contest, there must be rules.

  1. You have to try a new beer every day, for 7 days.
  2. The beer must be something you have never tasted before.
  3. You must put a photo of the beer and write a few words about it.
  4. Nominate someone every day.
  5. If you are a social outcast with no friends to invite you just join the fun. You have every excuse to drink!
  6. Use the tag "#sevendaybeerchallenge" as one of your five tags.
Sort:  

Lol yeah drinking before hockey sounds rough. Maybe I should try this to get a different taste than the usual natural light I’m stuck with

Strangely enough, we have a group we call the "bar line" that go to the local Breastaurant before almost every game. I joined them one time and almost vomited during warmup!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66