All Things Pass

in #life6 years ago

On this Mother's Day

Besides being grateful for the life we were given
And grateful to she who gave it to us

BabyMomimg273_1.jpg
my Uncle, Mother and Grandmother, all deceased, family photo

Let us also remember that

All things pass!
.
.

He who binds to himself a joy
Does the winged life destroy;
But he who kisses the joy as it flies
Lives in eternity's sun rise.

......................William Blake

Sort:  

Very powerful words of wisdom in this passage from Blake, thanks a bunch for sharing the thoughts and photo with us. I definitely see family resemblance especially with the young boy sitting on the left...

Namaste :)

Thanks Eric. When's your next post?

I started 2 and I have been to exhausted and lacking time to work on on them any longer... It is coming up soon, I hope! Crazy times are upon me and have just went through a very tough time here. Now that most of it is solved and have been dealt with appropriately, it will free me energy and time to do so, till next drama hits!

Namaste. :)

Those are beautiful pictures and grandmother is looking like a goddess.

@onceuponatime,
Happy Mother's day! I could remember once you shared an article about your parents!

Cheers~

We sure are grateful for the life that we are given to us.

Happy Mother's Day.

I'm still waiting for the first international Once Upon a Day

Well it sure is gonna be great if that happens ;)

This'll photo makes me happy and sad at the same moment.

I hope that is a good thing :-)

If you look at them for long enough and close your eyes, You can hear their laugh and see them smile. Kinda good thing I guess

My mother's day photowork for you

Image_1526229566808.png
Image_1526229496871.png
Image_1526229652453.png

Happy mother's day sir and your family is looking like a royal family,very nice and beautiful photograph of your childhood.

How wonderful it is to be children. The mother's love for her children is the most genuine love in the world.

More genuine even than my love for pizza?

This is a compromising question )

Nice, now they also live forever on the Blockchain.

Even though your mom, uncle and grandmother are diseased, they remain to be remembered and I wish them to enjoy their eternal life in heaven. To my mother, my wife, sister and all hero mothers around the world I wish a healthy life and happiness.

There is only be one and only day throughout the year called "Mother’s Day" in which we celebrate the pure awesomeness that are our moms and give them gifts and .
But the truth is we really should celebrate them and tell them we love them every day because honestly, where would we be without our beloved mothers?

563BA09D-2720-4054-9828-CAF4A26000EE.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79