Sort:  

When I read the title of the video I honestly intended to just check it and not watch it till end but this monk captivated my attention. I have been into spirituality for a few years practicing yoga, meditating, being a vegetarian, reading spiritual books and so on and what I realized is that the human condition doesn't have just one path to fulfillment and enlightenment. There could be an unique one for each of us, but most often we tend to adhere to the most known ones and embrace some sort of dogma. Not against dogmas, but not for me. In regards to the topic of the post I believe that romantic love is so hard to have nowadays because we live too superficial, we too many expectations and distractions and as the monk mentioned we care too much about making us happy instead of making the other. I always thought about the perfect relationship as of a tennis match. One must serve and the other has to catch the ball and both should "have the right" to serve. It's when one is more a taker than a giver when things are falling apart. Haven't had that type of relationship...yet.

"The purpose of relationships on this (spiritual) path has got nothing to do with the 'nesting instinct.'" Kalindi-la Gourasana

And I might add that to be a monk or nun is not only not for everyone, it is neither the authentic path for some seekers nor what serves humanity best at this critical juncture in human evolution.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82