You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sanctity of Life... or Lack Thereof

in #life5 years ago

I often adopt the point of view that our human lives (indeed, all life on earth) are about as important to much larger levels of being (solar system, galactic, cosmic) as microbes are to me. In other words, not individually significant.

It helps to be able to climb a nearby mountain and look down on the town I just left, at how tiny it now looks. How could all that strife and drama, joy and sorrow possibly be going on inside what is now a mere dot upon a vast landscape?

Sort:  

Interesting. I tend to have very similar thoughts when going somewhere by plane, from where I can look down on a pretty large city from six miles up... and it's all just little tiny dots. And it underscores my feeling that of all these lives... none are important... and none are not important.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91