It is never too late

in #life6 years ago (edited)

If you've ever heard it's too late to follow your dreams, that it's too late to discover and live a useful life, then you can set your limits and create your own mental prison.

There is a story that was told to me a long time ago, which I like to tell by explaining this perspective, in the end it seems that we learn better with stories and, in my case, this was not different.

The story tells of a young man who was studying to become a doctor in a prestigious university. It was one of those young minds full of thirst, but at the same time full of fears and insecurities.
On his first day of class while he was walking for the first hour, he continued to think that he had to overcome all his lessons, that he had no time to waste, that he must be a doctor in less than 7 years, because he did not want to lose his youth only studying.

cricket.png

As he walked toward the first class, he noticed an old man standing by the door, who began to walk toward the classroom, looked at the old man and said "Good morning teacher" without much hesitation the old man replied: "Ohhh no young man" I'm a new student like you. "

"How old are you?" the young man answered almost in shock, but without hesitation and with a smile on his face, the old man replied: "I just turned 73 this month ...". The young man in history could not believe what his eyes and ears could see. he asked, just to confirm "Are you also studying medicine?" and again with a smile, the old man replied: "Yes, of course, I always wanted to be a doctor and now it's time to follow that dream".
After a few seconds of embarrassed silence, the young man only had to open his mouth once again. "But ... you'll be 80 when you become a doctor, you need at least seven years." The old man again with a gentle tone and a gesture said: "In seven years I will be 80 years, regardless of whether I follow my dream or not ..."

The message is simple, but powerful ... there's no better time than now to get started, there's no better time than now to start looking for personal improvements.

I'll leave this post there for the moment, I'm working to write Chapter 4 right now, but a little story reminded me of this little story today and I wanted to share it.

The best for all of you, the tribe of good intentions.

@onlexer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67895.92
ETH 3743.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64