My philosophical lifestyle

in #life6 years ago

Everyone has a specific lifestyle he or she choose to leave, and various stuffs they believe in. But neglecting the religion part of life there is a simple life I live which I believe is the best for me here on earth.

image
source

DO GOOD

The first of them is doing good, Good seems to be relative focussing on the type of people we have on earth, but mine is on the general point of view following the utilitarianism theory of how much people the good will affect and how much will frown on it, if the greater part of people are happy of your action you have done a greater good.

image
source

AVOID EVIL

Next is avoiding evil, this is hard though.... But I always try my best to overcome evil temptations even though I have fallen for some, avoiding evil to me is harder than doing good due to situational factors and ethical dilemma. But we keep praying for the best and preparing for the worst.

image
source

WHEN YOU ARE FACED WITH TWO EVIL CHOOSE THE LESSER ONE

Choosing the lesser evil, this involves utilitarianism also and some logic which have cases of loose-loose scinerio. Quick example, if a prostitute have sex with 200 men to save money and purchase a phone and unfortunately thief came to her house and threatened to have sex with her or they will steal her phone, 😂 if you ask me I will tell her to tell the thief to go on. And other situation which you just have to do something evil no matter what.

Sort:  

LMAO... I hail o chairmo

Hmmmm impacting and worded writeup

Don't get you sister

Oh! I have been touched. Thanks Elder @Onos

LMAO... You are welcome his royal highness 😂

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by onos from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Really thought-provoking piece.

choosing the lesser evil though...

Yeah... Worked for me so far

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95