Is America In The Middle Of Civil War?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

acw#reloaded_2.jpg

America is at odds with itself, we have divided into tribal groups and name call instead of communicating. Let me explain if I say " I am a fan of Trump" the Anti-Trump guy will say "Nazi". That ends any chance of winning me over to your side or at least pulling me away from Trump. The mainstream media has made us so polarized that we can't sympathize with each other. Knowing your enemy so you can beat your enemy has always worked throughout history. Nowadays you can't have a conversation that's rational if the other person has a differing opinion. I believe that we got here by being too politically correct and know we can't converse without offending someone. Well, this means we can't speak at all and if these issues don't get resolved soon I'm scared it won't be pretty. People lets argue our points in a civilized way and move on with our life. I do believe we all have more we care about than we want to see destroyed, I hope I'm right.

Sort:  

News is no longer news, but someone’s biased opinion. When the news article tells you what the president is afraid of or keeps him awake at night and the president did not say what he is feeling, you know there is bias. Whatever happened to reporting the news and letting me decide what I saw?
In the end, I am not going to hate you or call you names if you don’t agree with me. Nice post!

Thank You, I feel the same way!

Loading...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Daddy William (mhm-philippines) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71